×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dragon Born
     

Dragon Born

3.4 18
by Christopher Lee
 

See All Formats & Editions

Dragons in Southern California?
Tamara was waiting for that special someone, Acacia was desperate.
When he rescued her he had hopes she would help him.
She did, but it came with a condition.
Little did she know how deeply she would fall in love.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dragon Born 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it. Many people told me that there would be horrific sex scenes, and while there were a lot of steamy moments, I thought that the story was just magnificent. Totally worth a 5 star rating.... even with the romantic stuff!
Frankie50 More than 1 year ago
The story was good. I found it hard to read at times. Evidently the author did not have anyone edit this since limited or no quotation marks, so at times I did not know they were speaking to each other. I would like to read the sequal to it. This is definitely for the reader who likes fantasy.
DebDiem More than 1 year ago
Dragonborn by Jade Lee is an entertaining read. I loved the characters in this story. Ms Lee has delivered a well written tale of dragons, full of action, drama and sizzle. Dragonborn is a complete book, not a cliff-hanger. I look forward to reading more from this author in the future.
Lene Blackthorn More than 1 year ago
I am uncertain how to describe my experience from this book. It had positive and negative aspects in equal measure. Natiya is the descendant of the last dragon scholars, hiding a dragon egg attached to her body - a valuable dragon egg the despotic emperor is searching for. He even entrusts his best dragon hunter, Kiril, with the quest to find the dragon egg and bring the future dragonborn to him. Except, it is highly uncommon for a dragonborn to be woman. I certainly appreciate the way the story was written. The author knows how to use words and one could swim through the lines pretty easily. I also liked the whole world setup, although I feel it needed more precision and it has certainly higher potential to deliver a pleasurable experience to the reader than it actually did. The plot escalated quickly, making the story quite fast-paced, but not as smoothly as I would like to - sometimes feeling held down, sometimes pushed forward in jumps. But what mostly disappointed me were the characters and the absolute lack of emotions they beamed to the reader. Honestly, I felt like nothing. Coldness, detachment. Looking at them, they felt totally unnatural and the dialogues... well, let's say that sometimes I felt the urge to slap Kiril in the face for his speech. The 'romance' felt forced and awkward, for me not feeling romantic at all. Primal sexual instincts and lust, yes, but romance... well, only in the dreaminess of Kiril's character. Despite the description in the story of them both being strong and whatever, I found them weak and almost incapable. The only believable and well-built characters I noticed were Sabina and Penhold. I can actually imagine them to be real, with their personalities, motives and actions. On the other side, I was able to read the book really fast and since I love dragons, I actually enjoyed the contrast in them and the way the beasts were pictured. I can imagine a better job working with them, too, but this element of supernatural creatures certainly accounts for the brighter moments in the book. "I received a copy of this book from eBook Discovery in exchange for my honest review."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name- Fennie Hopewell Buir <p> Race- Dark Elf <p> Age- 231 ( young for elf so about 16 years human ) <p> Appearance- Normal <p> Weapon- Bow! And a small knife <p> Weakness- Hates Light really and also doesn't like those knives with the toothed edges. They hurt! <p> Other- Is a female
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
couldn't wait to finish the book, so i could delete it from my library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the story of a jole but bits and peaces dont make sence and then in controdocts its self so they need to fo tjrew tjis storu again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Res 1: Map (NO SH.IT SHERLOCK). Res 2: Stormcloak camp. Res 3: Imperial camp. Res 4: Bios (Must state name, race, age, fighting style, looks, armor (Must start with something simple.), weapon of choice, siding and other stuff.). Res 5-14: Houses. Please be active! -That Bethesda Guy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was soooooo slllllooooowwww!!! I ended up skipping to the end, I never do this mind you, just to finish it!! One of the worst books ever. The idea was kinda good, but after the first 100 pages, it just didn't seem to get any better. I did NOT like the fact that the dragons have no feelings. I would recommend you to save your money & ot invest it or the time for this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story is very good. I liked the characters - they were well developed. I did not want to put the book down. Better editing would make it easier to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story line is easy to follow and and kept me wanting to read. The ending was fantastic. The dialog is a little hard to follow but not bad. I will be looking for the sequel. Very good read in fantasy for the adult or teen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WHAT? cries* i am only dating you....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hope we can still be friends, but I was told by someone close to me that you were dating two other girls. You are thirteen and i am sixteen. I hope you can understand. I am sorry - Evie