×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Dragon Reborn (Wheel of Time Series #3)
  • Alternative view 1 of The Dragon Reborn (Wheel of Time Series #3)
  • Alternative view 2 of The Dragon Reborn (Wheel of Time Series #3)
     

The Dragon Reborn (Wheel of Time Series #3)

4.6 765
by Robert Jordan
 

See All Formats & Editions

Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time® by Robert Jordan has captivated millions of readers around the globe with its scope, originality, and compelling characters.

The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and go, leaving memories that become legend. Legend fades to myth, and even myth is long forgotten when the Age that gave it birth returns again.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Dragon Reborn (Wheel of Time Series #3) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 765 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Dragon Reborn is the third book of the Wheel of Time series by author Robert Jordan. After reading the book I was both very happy with some parts and somewhat disappointed with other parts. But overall The Dragon Reborn was a very good book. I strongly recommend reading the first two books of the series as to not be confused with what is happening in this book. Even having read the first two books readers will be confused and mislead until about the middle of this book because of the way Jordan puts everything together, but the book is more exciting for that reason because you never know what will happen next. As with all of his other books Robert Jordan puts a lot of detail into his book in terms of setting and characters, and this lets the reader delve deeper into the story itself. The Dragon Reborn is a continuation of Rand trying to fulfill prophesies of the Dragon, but he tries to do it alone and leaves his companions to try and track him down so he doesn't get himself killed. As with the previous two books this one is also a cross between The Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter but it only has a few chapters that have anything to do with magic, while the rest of the book is fighting monsters and traveling. With the complexity of the book it is geared more towards a young adult to adult audience, and not recommended to a younger audience, first of all for its complexity but it also has some stronger language and scenes that are for the most part inappropriate for children. In all a great read that would make the reader want to continue on with the series until the end. The one bad part about this book is the abrupt ending. I would definitely recommend this book to any fantasy fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It continues the sage well, but the ebook version here is frustrating. The chapter functions (pages left in the chapter counters) never worked, and since the ebooks add so many "pages" to the reading experience it made figuring out whether or not to start a new chapter before going to bed harder for me than the e-versions of other books in this series that I have bought. I realize that ebooks cost a bit more than paperbacks, but with that I expect all of the functionality of the ebooks I buy to be spot on. This particular book was a bit glitchy as well (would often get stuck in certain pages and cause headaches for even continuing onto the next page in spots. Very annoying). Not the best ebook I have ever bought, but the story is great and I am excited to read the next in the series. Hope the quality of the ebook is a bit more on par with books 1-2.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I JUST LOVE WHEEOF TIME! THE MOST AMAZING BOOKS EVER! I LOVE RAND, BUT IT WAS GOOD TO SEE MORE MAT AND PERRIN! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is astounding. It grabs you quickly and never lets go. It's also nice to see more of the characters other than Rand. Mat especially becomes far more interesting than in the previous books. The characters are excellent, the story unpredictable,and the world massive and detailed. Go out and buy this now.
Griffin_Clark More than 1 year ago
I am late to the whole Wheel of Time show. I read The Eye of the World several years ago, and was highly impressed with it. I read The Great Hunt shortly after and found it to be almost as good as the first, which says a lot, but somehow I stopped reading this series after that. I was sidetracked by other books and series such as the Song of Ice and Fire. But as I am a bit burnt out of that series at the moment, I decided to go ahead and pick up book 3, The Dragon Reborn. Wow, was I missing out! The Dragon Reborn is an incredible book. I was happy with the way it brings the reader in, and brings up little reminders of what has happened so far so that I was actually not lost at all in the thick plot, and trust me it is thick! Jordan has some excellent characters here! From the mysterious Aes Sedei, Moraine, to the quiet and mentally troubled Rand, this book is filled with interesting characters, all with their own motives and vices. Trust me when I tell you that you will be thinking about these characters almost as if they are real people by the end of the book. It is a fairly large book, coming in at around 700 pages, but it goes very quickly. The pacing of this book is the perfect blend of action and drama. I finished the book in just 4 days, and I don't have a whole lot of time to read during the day, so most of my reading was down in the wee hours of the night, but it was well worth it because this book is just that good. I honestly could not find any flaws with the book, besides a few typos here and there. I don't like to go into plot in my reviews, but I will say that if you are a fan of the series thus far, The Dragon Reborn does not dissapoint. In fact, I enjoyed it as much as book 1. If you are new to this series than you need to start with book 1, otherwise you will be lost, but read quickly because this book only makes the saga better and much, much deeper. I highly recommend this book. It is incredible. I have started book 4 and it is incredible thus far. This entire saga is worth your time. It is massive, and Mr. Sanderson is still working on the final installment, after the unfortunate passing of Robert Jordan, but it is well worth your time. Buy it. Read it.
Andreas Apostolopoulos More than 1 year ago
A little slow towards he middle but more than made up for at the end...an expertly woven piece of whats definitely shaping out to be a series for the ages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont judge the book by random peoples reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with Jordan's characters after Rand saved his father from Trolloc's... this third book follows his struggles and adds new depth to his fellow Emond's Fielder's. You will find the money well spent to follow these brave young people on their quest to find themselves and save the world.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have been struggling through his third book and I am on page 500 and this book has gone nowhere. I only wish I could get a refund on the time I spent reading it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
First 2 books were OK. This one nothing happens and is one of the most boring books I have ever read. Even the ending or so called climax is boring and so predictable. Everything in this book is just repetitive of everything that happened in the first two. I refuse to be suckered in by reading the fourth book. Goodbye and good riddance to the Wheel of Time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
hectorcartel More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mattries More than 1 year ago
When one sees the title, The Dragon Reborn, one instantly thinks that Rand al'Thor will once again provide the majority of perspective of how the story is viewed by the characters. However, Robert Jordan throws the readers a curve by hardly allowing us to see through Rand's eyes until the climax of the book. As a result The Dragon Reborn gives us a grander sense of the story that Jordan is writing as Egwene, Perrin, and Mat dominate the book to show that as the whole epic progresses they will have a majority impact on events. While some that have reviewed this book dislike the turn from Rand, I think it was a masterful move because we learn that the Dark One's forces are growing in numbers and dangers from Black Ajah to more Foresaken on the loose. Focusing the majority of the book on Rand would have made these revelations come out of the blue without much explanation or forced into exposition. Instead we're treated with Egwene navigating the World of Dreams, Perrin's internal battle with his wolf-self along externally with Faile, and to finally see things through Mat's eyes and get his perspective of everything that has happened. None of these dominating new points-of-view undermine the story Given how fast I raced through this book and how fun it was to read, I recommend this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago