×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

DragonLight (DragonKeeper Chronicles #5)
     

DragonLight (DragonKeeper Chronicles #5)

4.6 63
by Donita K. Paul
 

See All Formats & Editions

The fantastic land of Amara is recovering from years of war inflicted on its citizens by outside forces–as well as from the spiritual apathy corroding the Amarans’ hearts. With Kale and her father serving as dragon keepers for Paladin, the dragon populace has exploded. It’s a peaceful, exciting time of rebuilding. And yet, an insidious, unseen evil

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dragonlight 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 63 reviews.
Iluvhorses More than 1 year ago
Ah, the end of the series, a bitter sweet feeling indeed. Join Kale and Bardon again as they journey with Regidor and Gilda to find the lost Meech community, and to save Amara from a new order that seem to contradict everything Wulder and Paladin stand for.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The conclusion to Donita K. Paul's Dragon Keeper Chronicles tends to make you stay up till 3:00 AM reading. Amara is (finally) a peaceful nation under the rule of Paladin. Kale Allerion and her husband Bardon decide to, with the Meeches Regidor and Gilda, to discover the Meech Colony in the Northern Reaches to present Gilda's egg. Little did they know that they would encounter The Followers (a nasty bunch if I do say so myself) and Mot Angra, a black dragon the size of a mountain. The perfect blend of character, humor, and action, Mrs. Paul end her best-selling series with a roar.
Guest More than 1 year ago
One of the best conclusions to a series of all time. This story applies to both teens and adults and shows that all that glitters is not gold and the power of Christ. One of my favorite books I've read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a great ending to the Dragonkeeper Chronicles. I was kind of dissapointed that it was ending, but I can't wait for the new series.
harstan More than 1 year ago
For the first time in decades the world is at peace. Dragon Keeper Kale is busy taking care of baby dragons since peace has brought a population explosion in that race wheras before they were dying in mortal combat. One day Kalie¿s husband Bordan sees a village where empty space used to be. He lands his dragon and talks to the leaders whose villagers call themselves Followers. They say they are spreading the word of the Creator Wuldor with the permission of his voice Paladin. --- Bordan hears a fairie hole in the leaders voice and he sees no children and it looks like a boot camp. He doesn¿t have time to investigate further because he plans on taking his wife on a quiet vacation. They are going to a hidden Meech community so their fellow traveler Gilda can leave her egg to be hatched at a time of the commune¿s choosing. The journey is not an easy one as they are constantly attacked by small black lethal dragonets and have to deal with Followers who have spread across the land. When they reach their destination they face another battle and only with Wulder¿s help twill might win against an overwhelming evil. --- This is the fifth and last book in Donita K. Paul¿s dragon series and it answers all the major threads left from the previous entries. DRAGONLIGHT is an action-packed fantasy thriller starring wonderful characters who insure readers can believe in dragons. The story line is engrossing and the world feels genuine, but as with the rest of the saga, it is soaring with dragons alongside Bordan and Kalie that make this a superb thriller. --- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like all the other books in this series, Dragonlight is entertaining. It was rather predictable in my opinion, but then again, everything is predictable to me. I enjoyed this book, but it would have been better if the battles weren't so short. Just like every other book in this series, the battle is very short-lived. Most battles last for about 3 pages and when they end, I'm just staring at the page and thinking, "That was stupid." They end so quickly and sometimes in ways that don't spark my imagination. I love all books with dragons, but this would have been better if there was more action and adventure and less romance. I liked this book, it was just a bit slow at times for me and it took forever to get around to an event that I predicted at the beginning of the book. Took some interest out of the book. All in all, it was a good book, I'm just a picky reader.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really wish there were more. A terrific ending to the Dragonkeeper Chronicles. (((((((((((((((((P.S. Love the name Kale. And I like the name Bardon.)))))))))))))))))
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Biblical perspective Donita K.Paul used on all her books. Isnt it very Biblical? I just read about Jesus being beat, which is just like when Paldin got very sick. If none of you who read this don't know Jesus, read about him in the Bible he will show you the way just like Paldin. Wuler is just like GOD the ALMIGHTY but when you don't believe in God you're hurting Jesus just like when Amara doesn't believe in Wulder it hurts Paldin. I love it when God reaches out to me through these books! I want you to look at the Bible or ask me questions on this! But just remember, God is tring to reach to you through these books. Regidor and Gilda actualy found the meech colony! I think that it was good for Gilda to present her egg to the meech colony after waiting for a while.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago