×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dragonlore: The Complete Trilogy
     

Dragonlore: The Complete Trilogy

3.7 32
by Daniel Arenson
 

Dragonlore, an epic fantasy trilogy, tells the story of Requiem -- an ancient kingdom whose people can grow wings, breathe fire, and take flight as dragons. This collection includes all three Dragonlore novels.

Book 1: A Dawn of Dragonfire -- Queen Solina, a desert tyrant, leads an army of phoenixes. She invades Requiem,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dragonlore: The Complete Trilogy 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 32 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish i could get back the time i spent trying to read even the first 10 chapters. I tried to give it a chance, but in the end i was just moved to vomit. The style reminds me of a horrible B rate movie with blood blood and more blood and throw in some raunchy disgusting descriptions on top of it. The characters were shallowy conceived and what little character they DID have, was snowballed by the utter grossness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read through all 1,964 pages... kept hoping for some good to triumph over evil... never truly happened. Good premise... but did you have to keep kicking hero/heroine when they were down??? And what is with the extremely gross creatures?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was not a fan. The series started with the rape of a young girl and went downhill from there. I made it almost all the through the second book before I was just done with the series. Couldn't connect to any of the characters, don't really like reading hundreds of pages of death and destruction before something minor good happens, the 'heroes' constantly being kicked when down, etc. I gave 2 stars instead of 1 as there are some decent plot points and ideas, but the execution of them just didn't mesh well with what I prefer to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series so much and a read it all day
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The books are awesome but i didnt like the begginnig of book one. The best parts are that it is in the future and full of war (i like war books )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these books! Great story, wonderful descriptions, well developed characters. Repatition is a little annoying but just adds to the story. Only problem I had was the killing of the chlidren and how insane the queen is. Its a little intense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First trilogy, "Dragonsong" was all about wars. Not too bad if you could get past the killing. This trilogy, "Dragonlore" is 300 years in the future. No nice dragon folk stories. Just jumps into more gruesome wars. I have to wonder why this very imaginative author can't put a bit of nice into his stories. Must he tell of raping and murdering children? Can't finish this trilogy and won't bother with the third--"Dragonwars".
h_greenesmith More than 1 year ago
some grammatical errors. A pet peeve of mine. A bit repetitive. In the middle of book two and not sure I will finish this trilogy, if book three repeats book one and two.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the series I can see why some people dont like it but its not a kids book at all so expect allot of things it has many battles with different mythological creatures and its gripping and addictive I say this again. This is not for kids its an adult and (maybe) teenage book you shouldnt be giving it bad ratings and saying how bad this is because of the explicit stuff its not for children
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The nephilim i know and love were angel sent from heaven to protect earth hmmmmm.......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was surprised that this book didn't continued from the last set of books Songs of Dragons it went 300yrs to the future. But i was still very pleased with the story it was full of action and heartache.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read!! It took no time for me to get into the author's writing style as it is similar to George R.R. Martin and his series Game of Thones (love it too).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the books very much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great. But very said. I thing the hero should have lived somehow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love reading Daniel Arensons book they are fun,exciting.The characters are believable, you get invested in them. BUT!!!!!! I have gotten them all on my nook and i dont know what is goig on with them i have called and spoke to a customer service agent 1 month ago and i am still without a resultion. I have pages missing.But the funniest one is in Firefly Island it repeats itself 3 times it goes from page 94 back to page 83 twice before it straightens out, then it starts back up with missing pages after i found that i stopped looking for anythin else. So i love the author but am very upset that i cant read them!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JRileyHughes More than 1 year ago
This one is great! Daniel Arenson knows how to entertain and the descriptions of the battles were exhilarating..!! I can't wait to read more of his work!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago