×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dragon's Egg
     

Dragon's Egg

4.6 58
by Sarah L. Thomson
 

See All Formats & Editions

It is a rare talent, and only she can care for the Inn's herd. She feeds them, gathers their eggs, and tends to their injuries. But Mella dreams about the dragons of legend, even though hardly anyone believes they still exist. Dragons are small farm animals, not huge fire-breathing monsters. Everyone knows that.

Until one day changes everything.

A Knight of the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dragon's Egg 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sounds kinda like eragon dont know though i mean eragon and this girl sound alike tell me ho many of these there are and i loved eragon so i might like this read eragon after that there are three more the last one just came out eragon eldest brisingr and inheritence.
Emily Green More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. I loved how the charter never gave up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has so much detail and that is why i am going2buy this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love how you guys like to rp, but can you please e-mail or something? I just think it's very disrespectful. The author put so much effort into making this book. She deserves a place for her readers to comment on if they like it or not. It's not a place to mess around. RPs are like a slap to the face to me. Also you must know each other for the rp to even get started right? If you already know each other, why not text/e-mail? It's that easy. I am sorry if I made you upset during this "speech". I'm done now. This book is amazing!! I just started and I'm in love with it. I just absolutely adore dragons. This is a must read for any and all dragon lovers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am the third person to rate this in 2015 and also the first to speak igpay atinlay
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought This book was amazing and how the author described the the settings was incredible.  The beginning of the story  takes place an a place called Dragons Ford and they are taking a dragons egg to the Hatching ground and they so many obstacles that they have to  over come.  One of the obstacles that they had to over come was the bandit Ariel.  They also had to get around the dragons protecting the  Hatching ground.  But in the end Rodger and Melisa or what her name was, I believe that they did their best and that they should  continue to help dragons and others to be kind and loving.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss your hand
hpgirl2008 More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book I think maybe better than the other 2 in the series :) Perhaps because I am sooo into Medieval times and mythology and this book was chock-full of adventure in this theme! The kids along with Chacon travel through Avalon and many other worlds to yet again save Sagaas from ruin. This book also has a bit of love running through it as Claire finds more than just a friend in Chacon. This does not seem like the greatest idea to Evan, but he is being sidetracked by his own problem - his dreams are becoming more real and bothersome. All in all this whole series so far is amazing and I can definitely see it becoming HUGE in the Young Adult genre! No need to worry about your kids reading this, it is all clean themes and amazing adventures in fantastical worlds :) Once again 5 stars! Loved it! ***I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review***
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS IS A MEGA AWESOME BOOK!WHEN YOU READ IT,YOUR WELCOMED TO AAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEENNNNNNNNNEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! ; )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A dark green male flies in. His talons click on the stone as he lands. He folds in his wings. "I am Han, also known as Hunts Alone, from the Clans in the West. May I join?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Jumps on top of a tree and watches the Dragons" hmm......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A pure white dragon flew in. Her eyes were always shifting colors so you could never quite tell what color they were. She said, may i join.(just a question, is this a dragon rp of a dragon and rider rp?)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A legendary dragon flys in may i join?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An extremely rare baby dragon flies in. She has purple scales with silvery patterns all over. Her eyes beam a bright yellow-gold.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Hello"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looks at Ice
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey. Is this book any good? My friend let me read only the first page so im not sure yet. Also: I LOVE DRAGONS! i love them so much im making 2 diffrent books that envolve them! :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I <3 U!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read and i was only 9 when i read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it so much, I've read it several times! Sometimes I wonder how anyone could fit this much adventure into one book, and Sarah L. Thomson doesn't disappoint. An interesting story, sure to be a must read for those fantasy fans out there!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing it was so good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was the best ebook i have ever bought it was totally awesome i think that everyone should read this book !!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago