×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Dragon's Eye (Erec Rex Series #1)
     

The Dragon's Eye (Erec Rex Series #1)

4.5 62
by Kaza Kingsley
 

See All Formats & Editions

Life is not easy for twelve-year-old Erec Rex. His single mother can barely support her six adopted kids. And they've moved into an apartment so tiny that Erec sleeps with the washing machine. Worse, there is a strange force within Erec that is making him do odd things. His urge to obey these thoughts grows -- until it becomes impossible to resist them.

Then one

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Dragon's Eye (Erec Rex Series #1) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 61 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Believe me, I'm a serious grammar and story critic, and half of my best friend's stories don't make it through my grading system. It may be true that it is similar to the Harry Potter series(which I have read each book five times at the least). However, this remarkable story gives a more intriguing storyline. True, the Harry Potter series have more twists and turns. But those twists in the plot was what made me read it over again. Not because I wanted to read it again, but to make sure I understood the story correctly. Every time I read that book, something I hadn't noticed before pops up, changing my understanding continuously. The Erec Rex series, though, are more simplistic(in a good way) and easy to understand. Now, for my personal issues; I hope Erec developes a more best friendly(maybe more) relationship with Bethany, and that she'll find her real last name. Keep it up, Ms. Kingsley!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Full of action
Carl Schwanke More than 1 year ago
Some people say that it is just like hary potter :p :( but that is not true, Eric Rex is a unique book. It is on top of my favorite book list. You must read this book! Trust me, my dad is a librarian and he agrees with me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really loved the series. It deservs 100 stars. Read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very fun book! There is mystery, magic, danger, adventure, friendship, and family. It is geared slightly more towards younger readers; however, I found this a rather enjoyable read with the promise of fun future adventures.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jam packed with action and magic.
stuartr More than 1 year ago
After reading the book Erec Rex, The Dragon Eye, I'm now hooked on the series. To me, these books have just the right amount of acton and adventure to make this book the top of my list. The book starts off where a young boy named Erec Rex learns that his mother is missing, and tries to track her down. After meeting a girl who says she saw her, they both find a magical land called Alypium. In Alypium they enter a contest hoping to find Erec's mother, but find out this contest is to pick the next three kings/queens of the lands Aorth, Alypium, and Ashona. Together they have great adventures, and learn of an evil sorcerer trying to destroy the world. In my opinion, this was a great book. I have read all of the books in the series, and can't wait for the next books to come out. I would rate this book a 10, because I just couldn't stop reading it.
Jason Dunn More than 1 year ago
A good book though I thought it was very confusing. I love Eric's lullaby. Hush and quiet my sleepy child an follow your dreams to places wild you can be an explorer a knight so btave and find a dragon in a mossy cave he's guarding a gift that's just for you it came from your daddy with love so true and this gift i tell no lie is you very own dragon eye it was made for you it fits right in so your new life can now begin.
EffStar More than 1 year ago
The deal is, I liked Harry Potter. I thought J.K. Rowling brought a certain darkness to children's literature. Ms. Kingsley however, shows the Harry Potteresque type of underworld written in this series and keeps it a bit more upbeat. While I noticed several "similarities" between the title character/heroes (i.e. Erec's hair and best friends) I was still taken in by Erec Rex like it was my first time ever wandering a new world of magic and make believe. In this world of vast kingdoms, magic, fantastical creatures, and such you really find a sense of home, even if it's not your own. It makes people aware that the world is losing it's magic because of what humans are doing to it. All in all, I would recommend this to any child over fourth grade who liked Harry Potter or just like the idea that you are more than you could have ever dreamed you were.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who cares. Dint listen to the negative comment about it taking too long ITS SI AWESOME. YIU MUST REEEEEED IT
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent read. However, while it is quite similar to Harry Potter in many aspects, [ ie.his hair, his friend, his enemy, his quests, the magical world opening at a train station,] this series will never replace Harry and his world. Don't get me wrong, this is an excellent storyline and a well-written book, but it is simply not as good as JK Rowling. No offense, Ms. Kingsley. I do love your books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book the story like was very differt then other an not to complicated to under stand
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago