×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dragon's Pupils - The Sword Guest (part 1)
     

Dragon's Pupils - The Sword Guest (part 1)

3.7 87
by Martin Chu Shui
 

See All Formats & Editions

When East and West combine…

Half-Chinese, half-Australian, Liz is not interested in her father’s ancient Tao wisdom, or his cryptic tales. She is more concerned with environmental issues—particularly the plan to mine one of Australia’s great landmarks, Wave Rock. Her father’s latest gift, a Chinese calligraphy pen, seems set to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dragon's Pupils - The Sword Guest 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 87 reviews.
Minding-Spot More than 1 year ago
More geared toward young teens, Dragon's Pupil's is a quick paced tale with magic, adventure and mystery. Liz learning something from her dad's stories was educational and the painted backdrop of beautiful China was a definite attention grabber. However, the characters themselves were not three dimensional. They needed more depth, more emotion in their characteristics. That said, obviously the author has great knowledge about Kung Fu and it shines through in his writing. If you like reading an adventure story, or learning about other cultures, then definitely give this book a whirl. It really is educational and fun!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
¿¿¿¿
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dragons Pupils is the best serios i have ever read but i would also recomend Kane Chronicals.It is the best for people who love mysterys.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love th book. I think you should get it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Asome get it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
think this couldve been a WAY better book if there was way less details! Also, they couldve introduced the characters. I couldnt tell if they were 2 or 42. It was really random with bird attacks and dogs climbing trees. Not a very well organized book :(
Fantasybkgirl More than 1 year ago
The Sword Guest was a fun and interesting read. I wasn't sure at first what I thought of this but by the end I enjoyed reading it. Liz, her twin brother Henry and their friend Sue are 14 years old. In their spare time they take karate lessons and are concerned with environmental issues. Since they can remember Liz and Henry have been listening to their father's stories about Chinese culture. One day when they are out enjoying a picnic with their families they find out that things are not what they thought. They discover things about their karate teacher, themselves and their culture. As the story goes along Liz leaves Australia for a few days to see what she can find out in China. This all leads up to the dramatic ending. Will they be able to save their families and themselves? I don't want to give anything away so I suggest you read it, I think you'll enjoy it. This is geared to a younger reader but I'm in my 30's and I enjoyed it. It was somewhat of a change from what I normally read. This did not have romance which I love in books but it was not needed in this one. There was not a lot of character background or development but the action and adventure kept me happily reading to the end. This e-book was provided to me by the author for review. This did not affect my review in any way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just thought of something is this book in the middle of a seires?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If i could,i d give this seven stars. It s great for people if they like adventure stories. It s free too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YOU DOOOOO
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was awesome. It deffinetly needed more work though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I posted my info at den then forgot the expectation for mates and put that on second result.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE this book!!!! It is really interesting and it has a lot of action. :)