×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dragon's Time (Dragonriders of Pern Series)
     

Dragon's Time (Dragonriders of Pern Series)

4.2 110
by Anne McCaffrey
 

See All Formats & Editions

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
Even though Lorana cured the plague that was killing the dragons of Pern, sacrificing her queen dragon in the process, the devastating disease has left too few dragons alive to fight the fall of deadly Thread. As morale at Telgar Weyr plunges in the wake of the widespread loss, and Weyrwoman Fiona and the harper

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dragon's Time (Dragonriders of Pern Series) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 109 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is on the nook! Release date is the same for Kindle, Nook, hardback and all the rest! June 28, 2011.
fairieluv04 More than 1 year ago
I don't think I have shed this many tears, this often, through a book. I can not wait for Dragonrider! Wonderful follow up to the story line! I do recommend going back and re-reading the other two previous books, as you might get a bit confused if you havn't read them since last year.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of Anne McCaffrey's book and I think I can tell when she writes them and when she colaborates. Todd does a good job of following his mom but he isn't there yet. But Todd keep trying.
gator-RN More than 1 year ago
As with all of the dragon books this one is great, part of a series and best read in order, most stand alone but this one needs the others for script and charactor development. I have loved all of the books no matter whether Anne Todd or the two together wrote them. Can't wait for the next by either or both.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Dragonriders of Pern series, but I have to say I liked Anne McCaffrey better as the lead author. I found this book to be alot of little speeches and not much action. The characters are not as likable or developed as the series with F'lar, Lessa, and Robinton. I enjoyed Dragonblood, and Dragon's Kin, but this was a big letdown for me.
NewNookieJC More than 1 year ago
way too many characters and going back in forth in the story made it very confusing. Also felt it to be a bit too much over the top.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For anyone who has kept up with the series this was a great continuation which helped to solve a lot of mysteries, but it left with just as many others! I expect another book Mr. McCaffrey, and I expect it soon! :-D All in all, another great addition to the world of Pern.
harstan More than 1 year ago
On the planet Pern, plague was killing the dragons just as the deadly Thread began falling from the red orb. Lorana found a cure at the cost her beloved queen dragon, but the toll is devastating as the surviving dragons cannot even fill up a weyr. Since all the dragons and their riders of Telgar Weyr were lost in between, Fiona and T'mar become the new Weyr leaders. Understaffed and under-skilled, each time they go out to fight thread, more die or are crippled. Unless they come up with a solution soon, human and dragon life on Pern will be extinct. Although pregnant and without her dragon, Lorana borrows the Bendon weyr dragon to go to the future to plead for help. The Brendan Weyrwoman provides her with coordinates as to where she should land. When she arrives at the location she meets Trader Tenniz who is dying. She remains at his side until he passes, but now knows she must figure out what he hinted at. Lorana returns to Fiona two times from her location and she brings F'Jan to be with Terin in her hour of need butt F'Jian does not explain how or why since he was killed fighting Thread. As they put together the clues, they begin a plan to save the planet by hopefully cheating time In this final of the latest Pern miniseries (see Dragon Blood, Dragonheart and Dragongirl the threads (no pun intended) come together to create a stirring exciting sci-fi thriller. Readers will admire the characters especially Fiona, a natural leader lacking experience and firepower at a time of dire straits yet gets riders to follow her in spite of what appears is a suicide mission. McCaffrey mother and son team up smoothly wit the latest entry in a classic epic saga. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whats the order of the series get the book switched and read Dark Werewolf saga ( Book #1 ) thanks again wait i just thanked you oops
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JimmieB55 More than 1 year ago
To fans of Pern this is a marvelous continuation of the Pern story. Very inventive insights to the beginnings of Pern as related to current events on Pern in the 506-7 years AL. It provides updates on happenings shortly after landing and wonderful insights into more recent happenings. Great reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anne u will be missed deaply! R.I.P :( Todd be the man in the family and take over what ur mom did so amazingly! Heres some advice: connect with the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read, since it's one of the last opportunities to read a Pern book. Unfortunately the story stays stuck at some point, and it repeats the same again and again, when you already got the "surprise" a long time ago. Still, it's a must, and necessary for the next book, which is much better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pinksstoneJG More than 1 year ago
The McCaffreys both write and seem to live on the backs of Dragons. I have been reading these books since they first appeared, thanks to my Dear Father who was an avid SF enthusiast. His very favorite was always The Ship that Sang.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago