×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bone #4: The Dragonslayer
  • Alternative view 1 of Bone #4: The Dragonslayer
  • Alternative view 2 of Bone #4: The Dragonslayer
     

Bone #4: The Dragonslayer

4.4 20
by Jeff Smith, Steve Hamaker (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions


The forces of evil are growing stronger - but could our heroes' worst enemy be Phoney Bone himself?

Fone Bone confronts a host of dangers in Book 4 of the BONE saga, The Dragonslayer. He and Gran'ma Ben and Thorn have a terrifying encounter with Kingdok, ruler of the rat creatures. The Hooded One is inciting his army to full-scale war. Someone is continuing to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dragonslayer 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Mr-X_0024 More than 1 year ago
My first online purchase and I've enjoyed it. To see more of this book series and its related genre, look in Amulet book 3, also for the entire saga look in Allegiant, Batman Incorporated Vol. 2, Red Hood and the Outlaws Vol. 1, Yu-Gi-Oh Zexal Volume 3, Batman Zero Year Vol. 4, Frozen the Junior  Novelization, Pokemon XY Pokedex Guide, the Lightning Thief, the Sea of Monsters, the Titan's Curse and the Battle of the Labyrinth. Which of course what I meant by the entire saga I meant customer reviews.
colemanstudent-amw More than 1 year ago
i thought that it was a goodbook because the drawings was cool.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Title: BONE The Dagon slayer Author : Jeff Smith The main characters are Fone Bone, Phoney Bone and Smiley Bone. Phoney and Fone Bone are brothers and Smiley Bone are cousins. Phoney is a greedy person. Fone is the smart person in the family. Smiley is not so bright and he also smiles a bunch. The plot of the story is to give all the money to phoney. He gets all the money because he pretends to be a slayer. The town makes phoney the king. Phoney is really fooling the town to give him money. The reason Phoney is king is because he told them that dragons are real an he was a slayer. They are in medieval times. The place is Boneville. The theme is Phoney tries to get rich but karma comes back to him. I did like the story because it is a mystery and I like mystery stories. Phoney is kind of like me because we are both love money and sort of greedy. One book I know that is related to this book is Judy moody, M.D. The Doctor Is In because she is smart like Fone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a very good book actually one of the best books I have ever read. I also think that this book can also be a children's book and that Jeff Smith did a great job. "DREAM PEACE LOVE" I'M OUT!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lilit More than 1 year ago
The children enjoyed a lot with this collection of books.
hrafi More than 1 year ago
How does Thorn get to the dragon stair so fast? The book is kinda cool. Bone 9 is more thrilling. --Reader, Age 7
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jortiz More than 1 year ago
if you like the bone books then you should like this one too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
undrcovr More than 1 year ago
Bone the Dragonslayer was a great book. The cover art and illustrations were awesome, the writing was very good, the charecters were great, and the story is phenomanal. It is so absorbing that I wouldn't go to sleep till I finished the book. The book is hillarious and thrilling. You should read this book just for the fun of it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Phoney Bone tries another money scam and it involves killing a dragon.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very good. It has a lot better plot than other graphic novels. When I started reading it I just kept reading it tell I was done. You really got to know the characters (especially Fone Bone) and feel what they were feeling. It is one of the best books I've read in a long time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The best part of this book is when they battled the master. They had to use the special sword and then they lost the sword.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best book in the series, packed with action and, as with all of Jeff Smith's work, loads of humor. This is also the turning point of the series, where we see the story turn from the lighthearted humor story it's been so far into the drama it's been playing into all along (but i won't ruin it for you ) Phoney Bone has hatched yet another scheme, this time involving the Great Red Dragon! How the bone cousins manage to worm their way out of this one, and how Thorn comes to grips with her past, makes for an ending that leaves you wondering what will happen next...
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book is a fantasy book and like a big comic book.Its a easy to read.Its a book about a dragon and a 3 bone and they want a way home and are in danger by some animal called the rat catures.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I won't spoil it by giving away the plot, but I just want to say that this is certainly one of the most dramatic books in the Bone story! It has everything that a comic book should have- humor, suspense, action, a building plot, great artwork and entertaing characters. Fair warning to those who have not read the original trilogy, for they will not fully appreciate this book or understand the plot without the background details.