×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Duck! Rabbit!
  • Alternative view 1 of Duck! Rabbit!
  • Alternative view 2 of Duck! Rabbit!
  • Alternative view 3 of Duck! Rabbit!
  • Alternative view 4 of Duck! Rabbit!
  • Alternative view 5 of Duck! Rabbit!
  • Alternative view 6 of Duck! Rabbit!
<Previous >Next
     

Duck! Rabbit!

4.1 29
by Amy Krouse Rosenthal, Tom Lichtenheld (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

From the award-winning author of Little Pea, Little Hoot, and Little Oink comes a clever take on the age-old optical illusion: Is it a duck or a rabbit? Depends on how you look at it! Readers will find more than just Amy Krouse Rosenthal's signature humor here -- there's also a subtle lesson for kids who don't know when to let go of an argument. A

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Duck! Rabbit! 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this! A really funny book that I like and I'm 9 !
MinnMaggie More than 1 year ago
I use this book for children's sermons as a lesson in how we 'see' all sorts of things differently; including our beliefs, interpretion of stories, scriptures, etc. Very appealing to children and adults; many experience 'aha' moments.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I teach preschool and I highly recommend this book because it encourages critical thinking skills at an early age. They are encouraged to look at the picture and decide if they think it's a duck or a rabbit and you can talk to them about why they think it's one or the other. It's a must have!
aebrimer More than 1 year ago
I wish I could say my children were in love with reading. But they are not. But they are beginning to like reading more with Duck! Rabbit! This is an adorable book. We read it time and time again. Great for little ones! In just a matter of days they were reading the pages back to me. The first time we read the book the boys were cracking up hard at the duck/rabbit's antics. Must have for all children! Especially if you want them to be involved in the process.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
12 dollers.!?!? Not worth it.
C Leach More than 1 year ago
Good book
Jeanette Hansen More than 1 year ago
We read it every night
Emani Smart More than 1 year ago
i love this!!!!!
Kari Santas More than 1 year ago
You have to get this book! So cute!
Amy Palmer More than 1 year ago
does this book have read to me options?
Lauren Rerat More than 1 year ago
a awesome book
sergio kalil More than 1 year ago
ya man mi lik.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful book....adults will enjoy sharing it as much as a child will enjoy hearing it....easy enough for young readers to be able to read TO the adult also....absolutely loved it!!
kathansmom More than 1 year ago
This book is so cute. A must for your book collection. Shows pis of a rabbit that could also be a duck in many situations. Kids have to use their imagination. I will be buying this book for gifts in future. Our son is 2 1/2 and LOVES its. I read my son at least 10 books a day and below have recommended a few more of our favs...Hope you Enjoy :)
Zoomers_Mommy More than 1 year ago
We love reading this book together. The illustrations are brightly colored and the story encourages thinking about things in a new way. The pages are sturdy and can handle the occasional tug of a pre-reader without tearing. I would highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
lets your child see things from a different perspective
BBard More than 1 year ago
The book is one that can be appreciated by the adults reading it to the children and is fun!
romancemistress More than 1 year ago
Loved this book for the optical illusion of duck or rabbit and the one that appears later in the book also. For some reason it made me remember the old Looney Tunes &quot;duck season/rabbit season&quot; cartoon and made me enjoy it even more. I'll be using it for our B&amp;N story time coming up so we'll see how the kids - and their accompanying adults! - like it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gfbcgbrvhvt
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago