×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Duke (Knight Miscellany Series #1)
     

The Duke (Knight Miscellany Series #1)

4.4 89
by Gaelen Foley, Shauna Summers (Editor)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Driven to uncover the truth about the mysterious death of his ladylove, the Duke of Hawkscliffe will go to any lengths to unmask a murderer. Even if it means jeopardizing his reputation by engaging in a scandalous affair with London's most provocative courtesan—the desirable but aloof Belinda Hamilton.

Bel has used her intelligence and wit to charm the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Duke (Knight Miscellany Series #1) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 89 reviews.
ambervic More than 1 year ago
This was probably my favorite book of all time. It made my heart race, it made me cry. One of the most beautiful love stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Page turner
Sambagirl More than 1 year ago
Okay - so I've read a TON of romance over the last year. I average about 3 to 4 books a week. My favorites are Julia Quinn's Bridgerton Series, S. Laurens' Cynster Series (just the first 6 or so), D. Gabaldon's Outlander Series and so on. I have to say after reading The Pirate Prince, Princess and Prince Charming (my first 3 Gaelen Foley novels), I wasn't expecting a lot from The Duke. But whoa. I mean... whoa. I'm not even half way through this book and already I've smiled, grinned, teared-up, frowned in anguish and FELT more for these characters and with these characters than I have for a long time. I felt COMPELLED to write my first ever full review of a book. Brava Ms. Foley! Wow. The maturity of writing style and poignancy of the heart-rending, blushing, tripping, dare-we-hope? romance of Robert and Belinda... not to mention the first really spicy scene in Robert's library... *whew* *fans self* I can't wait to finish it!
DimplesND More than 1 year ago
This was my favourite out of all the knight series.It was amazing from beginnig to end.Loved it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just finsihed reading this book today and I can not say enough good things about it. It was a great story. The duke is a great hero in the story and Bel is a great herione. They are great for eachother. This story was very well written. The scenes are great. The bathtub scene was really good. Go out and read this book you will not be disappointed.
ExArkie More than 1 year ago
I only review books that I (1) LOVE or (2) HATE. I love this one. Best first chapter I've read in years - in fact, it's right up there with books considered classics. Of course, it IS a Romance book; so, it does not remain at that level; however, it remains pretty good. Congratulations to the author - wish I had just a tiny bit of her talent. ExArkie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love! From beginning to end this book is AMAZING!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read this book several times...and each time it seems to get better. Gaelen Foley is one of my very favorite authors and I can't wait to see more of her work!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read. Made me look for more form this author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was wonderful - I couldn't put it down. My heart was in my throat for many parts. Buying the next book in this series right now I can't wait to read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really recommend this book. I red about it in Heroes heartbreaking website and bought it. I didn't regret it. It was a beautiful romance!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LAKN More than 1 year ago
"The Duke" is a wonderful exciting read. You never know what is going to come next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago