×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dusk
     

Dusk

4.1 44
by Ashanti Luke
 
In the year 2500, humanity has become so technologically advanced that overpopulation has led to an Earth too arrogant to acknowledge its own failures. With the Earth overpopulated and polluted, a group of twenty premier scientists must depart on a mission to explore Asha—a distant, uninhabited planet that may offer solutions to humanity’s burgeoning problems.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dusk 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
Ex_Kama_Why More than 1 year ago
The action drew me in right away, but there is much more here than that. The characters are very well written and well rounded and there is an overall attention to detail that draws the reader into the world. Plus, the story has very interesting surprises. This is a truly well done book, and I anxiously await the sequel.
lsark More than 1 year ago
The martial arts may not be for some, but I think it is a fresh addition to the story. You won't read many books like this where good attention is paid to the physical events of the story. They worked very well for me and kept me engaged, although there was one seen that was pretty long, I think the fighting detail enhances the story and adds greatly to the suspension of disbelief; especially since the characters are so detailed and their motivations make sense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book very much. This is not one of those syfy book loaded with techno battle and epic battles to save mankind. This is about personal interreaction bettwen travelers on a space mission. Do not get me wrong there is techno stuff but I like that the story deals with space travel, the people you life behind and difficulties of a long flight deep into space. The chacters hold you with the story.
orangemoon34 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. The layout, with each chapter starting with a coversation between father and son, was a little confusing at first but really added to the story as it progressed. There is a lot of detail, a lot of action and a decent amount of character development. Anyone who really likes science-fiction with a well thought out plot will probably like this book. There are no intimate scenes and very little cussing. The only critism I can give is in the final chapter. After such a thought-provoking storyline, to have it end very shallowly and without an explanation of how the nemesis is going to accomplish what he set out to do is disappointing. Otherwise, a very good book and worth the read!
swsky More than 1 year ago
the story line keeps you captivated. just read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story is more about the people than about the adventure. More of a philosophical introspective with some interesting martial arts built in. As far as plot, it's no more than an interesting idea all throughout. But the characters really bring this to the top of my list.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters are engaging, philosophical and all too real. I found myself drawn into the story and extremely hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im so stupid
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Ace Team @ anaceteam… Macmoon Pack @ macmoon … Camp Half blood @ camphalfblood and halfblood … Hunters of Arremis @ silver bow … Vampire Slayers @ slayer … Willowix Animal Center @ domestic cats
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just forgot to post that the charcters drop the f-bomb alot, about at the middle.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I congratulate the author on the use of various religious and cultural belief systems braided together. The fights left me exasperated although the level of detail was intriguing, it pushed my limits of patience trying to visualize each detail of each fight. I was sadden by the death of Six. The conversation between father and son was a great display of moral prowess
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Y did he shoot u in the head? What did u do?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Flurp
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi! Welcome to HE|| how may I serve you?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But then goes downhill. Often too lenghty discriptions intermingled with other all too brief scenes. The last half of the book goes nowhere.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So i got this book because it sounds amazing, but it skipped the firt four chapters of the novel, so i cant read it
moon-mullins More than 1 year ago
one of b&n good books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have a hard time tring to get in to it. The book is also very slow for me. I just went and bought a new book when I got to chapter five. Not reading another book by this person again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The martial arts were too drawn out to the point i started skipping them. I never did understand certain main points. I will not read this author agian.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago