×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dust to Dust (Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska Series #2)
     

Dust to Dust (Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska Series #2)

4.4 86
by Tami Hoag
 

See All Formats & Editions

“[Tami Hoag] demonstrates just why she has become one of the hottest names in the suspense game. Bottom line: Leaves competition in the dust.”—People
 
Sorry. The single word is written on a mirror. In front of it hangs a Minneapolis Internal Affairs cop. Was it suicide? Or a kinky act turned tragic?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dust to Dust 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 84 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First time to read her books, don't think I'll get another one. I could do without the tough-guy approach and the F-words. I don't listen to live conversations using that language, so why would I wish to read it? Shows a lack of imagination and expression.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I had high hopes for this sequel after reading Ashes to Ashes even though its main characters had changed. Unlike most of her other books this one was different in many ways. As a reader, I hate for things to always be the same so I didn't think the changes would bother me. I always liked the fact that Tami Hoag's books had happy endings. The bad guy always got put away and the two main characters ended up together. I don't know why she would end the book the way she did. Had I bought it instead of borrowing it, I would've torn it into little pieces and burned it. Books like that don't belong on the shelf and I was very surprised to see such a great and highly-acclaimed author write such a horrible and utterly disturbing book. I wouldn't even recommend this book to my worst enemy. I would suggest only reading this book if you have nothing else to do, like sleep.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was awesome, it held my attention and had me hooked. If suspense wrapped up in a thriller is what you want, this is definitely it.
DSchulz More than 1 year ago
Tami Hoag has created two interesting characters – Kovac and Liska. Kovac is a hard older – classical fictional male detective. While Liska is a younger female decective, who is also somewhat hardened by her experience. The interplay with these two is somewhat stereotypical. Both Prior Bad Acts and Dust to Dust are very enjoyable reads. I have recommended these to other I know who like the genre.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great intertwining storyline. Fast paced. Great ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tami Hoag is one of my favorite writers......Her books are #! on my book list......Kept me guessing throughout.......
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was a good book but it left too many questions unanswered. it was good only because Tami Hoag is a good writer. she has a way with words and makes you feel whats going on. if your gonna read this book make you sure you stay focused on it. theres a lot of names to remember but its not that complicated as long as you stay focused on it and read it a steady pace. its not a bad book but i expected more from her. i guess the book isnt really bad though. go head and read it and see for yourself.
Sue5 More than 1 year ago
wow you never know what is going to happen until it does.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these characters and her writing! Another GREAT book! I'm so glad I found another great author (:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My sis is dead but rp Twilighttail guy and Starryspark gal. Both single. At ten res one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant post in result 2...) He pads around and waits to find out where the bios are. - $h@dowfang
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
((K thanx)) ……=[Featherdust]=……
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im active u never responded to me i said u can join bios result three
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yay
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading this book.  Can't wait for the sequel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down I thoroughly enjoyed this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago