×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

1408
     

1408

4.1 10
Director: Mikael Håfström

Cast: John Cusack, Samuel L. Jackson, Mary McCormack

 

See All Formats & Editions

A writer renowned for debunking infamous paranormal events is confronted by a force that he cannot explain upon checking into room 1408 of the notoriously haunted Dolphin Hotel. Mike Enslin (John Cusack) is an author who specializes in horror, but who only believes in what he can see with his eyes and touch with his hands. Having

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

1408 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
InnocenceDiesAbbyDosent More than 1 year ago
Scary
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was pretty good, it is about this paranormal writer names Mike Enslin decides to stay in a haunted hotel room. The room had been closed-off from the world because of it's bad luck with its guests dying, however despite the many warnings Enslin decides to press his luck and stay. In many ways this film is similar to the movie The Shining. I do prefer The Shining to this film, but nonetheless this movie is worth seeing, it is scary and it does have a good storyline.
Guest More than 1 year ago
1408 sends you into a world of almost believable hotel craze. Nothing is what it should be when a ghost finder steps into the most haunted room in the world. Where he is faced with revisits from the dead & ledges that almost push him to his death. Although most of the time, you're like, "yeah, right..." by the end, it all comes together in one terrifying conclusion. Not to mention this movie is probably the jumpiest thing you'll see all year.
scarlet-neworleans More than 1 year ago
Most capativating movie I have seen in a long time. I loved John Cusack, he did a great job. The movie started a little slow but within minutes I was on the edge of my seat and stayed there through the end. I loved it and recommended it to everyone I know. I recommend it to anyone wheter you are a fan of scary moveies are not. This is not a blood and guts movie it is a scary thriller.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think it will be an awsome movie I am going to rent it some time. I love scary movies so I think this one will win my soal.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was quite good and very suspenseful at the same time. john cusack did some performance including samuel l jackson. this is the story about a guy and the most creepiest hotel room ever. stephen king is quite the writer when it comes to those unexpected twisted endings next to m night.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago