×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

300
  • Alternative view 1 of 300
  • Alternative view 2 of 300
  • Alternative view 3 of 300
  • Alternative view 4 of 300
<Previous >Next
     

300

4.5 72
Director: Zack Snyder,

Cast: Gerard Butler, Lena Headey, Dominic West

 

See All Formats & Editions

Sin City author Frank Miller's sweeping take on the historic Battle of Thermopylae comes to the screen courtesy of Dawn of the Dead director Zack Snyder. Gerard Butler stars as Spartan King Leonidas and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

300 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 72 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was an adaptation of a graphic novel "think comic book" that was based on a historical battle. Of course the focus will be on violence and visuals. The movie was filmed in front of a blue screen specifically so the highly stylized visuals of the graphic novel could be duplicated. If you're looking for great writing, don't watch a war movie based on a comic book. Try a Coen Brothers film. What this does offer is very uniquely stylized visuals and a pretty faithful representation of the graphic novel, no doubt due in part to Frank Miller's involvement in the production of the movie. Again, 300 is a great action movie adopted from a graphic novel, NOT an Oscar winning screenplay. Watch it for the right reason and it is not disappointing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pure Manliness Sadly guys have to watch a movie that takes place thousands of years ago to find a true men The Spartans were pure undiluted manliness. Each a warrior, a lover, and an avenger. No man will ever tire of watching this. Spartans are entire army of Herulean fighters.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was built on the work of stunt men and special effects people alone - no direction, no acting, and no writing. Gerard Butler, along with all the "actors" looked like a centerfold for gay porn. As a straight female I'm not attracted to that. After spending hard-earned money to watch this movie in all its IMAX glory, I have to say I was frightened. Not by the movie. I was scared that the director and the vast majority of the audience are of age to vote in the coming presidential election. I was also left with the impression that "300" was the collective IQ of the people in the first 20 rows of the audience.
Dunn1inc More than 1 year ago
the visuals in the movie are world renowned. the acting and preparation that went into this movie are unbelievable. if you don't own this movie then you're not a true movie buff. this should be a staple in anyones collection.
Grobiegirl More than 1 year ago
Well, I don't believe this movie was meant to be filmed in 3D, but as I watch it, I get the feeling that's what it is, even without those stupid glasses. I just love the visual effects of this film. The whole slow-motion, speed up to normal idea works incredibly well here. You would think it would get old real quick. Not so. King Leonidas(Gerard Butler), won me over in about 1.3 seconds, erring on the high side. I'm not usually a fan of films that have someone narrating the whole thing, but I wouldn't have wanted this one any other way. The fight scenes were outstanding, made you want to grab that paper towel roll and jump on in! Okay, maybe that wouldn't be so effective, but you get the idea. Sex? Some, but not overkill. Girls, men with 30 packs- I don't know how many sit-ups a human needs to do for those! All-in-all, it's a keeper!
joyviv More than 1 year ago
My husband asked me to purchase this movie for him. He's watched it at least 6 or 7 times. It's a real "guy" movie. I found it entertaining also, but mostly like it because of Gerard Butler.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't know where to begin! i need to have a dictionary in front of me to describe how amazing this film was! Tons of action. Loved the slow motion shots! Long story short. You'll get what you bargained for.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't think I'd enjoy this movie as much as I did, but, wow! Blood and guts aside, the battle scenes where like a well-choreographed ballet. The acting was superb. Can't wait for the DVD to come out.
Jay_Godzilla_fan More than 1 year ago
After two tries because everyone says this movie is so good and it¿s perfect for me... I decided it¿s not good... sorry I upset allot of people when I say this I know, but the movie did not really hold my attention.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite action movies. If you like action, violence and drama, you should like this film.
Firedrake1000 More than 1 year ago
A great action flick with all the right elements. Honor, integrity, the few standing up against the many. The only discordant note for myself was Frank Miller's lines of "freedom for all" and "democracy". These lines just sounded too forced for the situation. Overall though, definitely something to watch on the biggest screen you can find.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was LAME... The story and acting were slow also boring, I fell asleep several times hoping the movie would be over each time I woke up. None of the Characters stood out, costumes and drawn backrounds were cool but the Good visuals couldn't save this movie for me... very disappointing.
beyer More than 1 year ago
Good movie about the Spartan's.
gifted-healer More than 1 year ago
Fantastic!!!!! Exhilarating! One of my favorites. A lot of blood, but they make it in such a way where it's not gross...
Beasto More than 1 year ago
best war movie EVER!!!!!! :-)
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
The acting was good. The fight scenes were well done if at times the slow mo made it look cool. So many familiar faces in this one. Had its share good moments and serious moments and other times where you couldn't take it seriously now and then. Interesting movie though. Visuals are really good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago