×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cinderella Story
     

A Cinderella Story

4.4 57
Director: Mark Rosman

Cast: Hilary Duff, Jennifer Coolidge, Chad Michael Murray

 

See All Formats & Editions

A Cinderella Story arrives on DVD with a standard full-frame transfer that fails to preserve the original theatrical aspect ratio. English and French soundtracks are rendered in Dolby Digital 5.1. English, French, and Spanish subtitles are accessible. Supplemental materials include a commentary track recorded by star Hilary Duff and others, deleted scenes, a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Cinderella Story 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cheer_girl101 More than 1 year ago
It was good, but not great. Good for girls ages 8-11.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a great movie. it was even better that hilary duff and chad micheal murray were in it! the casting was great, and the whole movie was terrific.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Cinderella stories, and I love Hilary Duff. Put them together and you've got a perfect modern day fairy tale. With, of course, a little romance mixed in.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Hilary Duff but not enough to go to the movies and pay to watch her in them. But the previews for this movie looked so good, that I just had to go and see it in theaters and let me tell you I wasn't the bit disappointed! It turned out to be a wonderful film! It was a great modern version of cinderella and I loved everything about it. Hilary even made me cry!!! At the pep rally, when the cheerleaders reveal Hilary and she cried, I cried with her and I couldn't even cry during the Notebook! And at the end of the movie with the football scene, the music score was amazing! It also fit exactly with that scene and made it all perfect! Go Rent this movie!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think that this movie had a excellent moral to it. The expressions on the faces were really descriptive. Some of the scenes may have been sad, but it has a wonderful conclusion.
tyellnperiod3 More than 1 year ago
A Cinderella Story is supposed to be a real life remake of the original Cinderella. The movie to me has the same outline of the original but some of the things that happened in the story had changed the idea of the original. One of the things they changed was the name of the character playing Cinderella to Sam Montgomery. The name Cinderella came from her dressing up at Halloween as Cinderella. The boy was looking for her after the dance because she had to leave early and she had dropped her phone on the way out. Another thing that they changed in the movie was that her father died in an earthquake and she was left with her step mother and step sisters. Also the name of the prince was Austin Aims and has not a real prince he was dressed up as one on Halloween at the dance with his friends. She wanted to go to Princeton but every letter she got her stepmother hid them. She was humiliated by her step sisters. They told all the people at the school her secret. But it was all right she got her prince and went to collage together. Her father left will for her is that her mother hid them. And now her and her daughters work at the dinner.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie is way cool. dan byrd (aka Carter) is sooo hot in this movie! i personally don't care for hilary duff, but i really liked this movie... it makes you smile at the end and wish you were sam. (doesn't just about every girl wish they could kiss CMM?) I personally would rather be with carter... but that's just me. =/
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved a Cinderella story!!! great movie and plus Chad Micheal Murray is in it si it makes the movie better and better. plus he looked sooooooooo HOT in it too.
BRITTANYD3 More than 1 year ago
FROM MY PESPECTIVE "A CINDERELLA STORY" WAS A GREAT MOVIE. THE PARTS I DIDNT LIKE IN THIS MOVIE WAS, HOW THEY TREATED SAM SO BAD AND SHE STILL DIDNT DISRESPECT ANY IF THEM. SAM WAS A REALLY NICE AND LOVABLE PERSON WHO GOT TAKING ADVANTAGE OF.THE STEP-MOTHER WAS A HORRIBLE PERSON WHO TREATED SAM LIKE SHE WAS A PIECE OF TRASH ON THE STREET. SHE MADE SAM WORK AT HER DINER WHILE SHE WENT TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME. WHEN SAM WAS SUPPOSE TO BE IN SCHOOL THE STEP-MOTHER MADE HER STAY AT THE DINER. SAM'S FAIRY GODMOTHER WAS A NICE LADY WHO WORKED WITH HER AT THE DINER , WHO WOULD TAKE CARE OF HER AND HELP HER OUT WHEN SHE NEEDS HELP.THE STEP-MOTHER MADE SAM WORK SO HARD EVEN THE NIGHT SHIFTS SHE WAS STILL AT THE DINER WORKING. ON THE MOST IMPORTANT DAY OF SAM'S LIFE HER STEP MOTHER MADE HER WORK . SAM REALLY WANTED TO ATTEND THE DANCE SO SHE COULD MEET HER PRINCE CHARMING WHOME SHE BEEN WRTING TO FOR ALMOST A MONTH. FINALLY SHE WENT TO THE DANCE AND WAS THE BEST DRESSED GIRL THERE. SHE DANCED WITH AUSTIN WHO WAS HER PRINCE CHARMING AND WHEN MIDNIGHT CAME SHE HAD TO LEAVE AND GET BACK TO THE DINER WHERE SHE WAS SUPPOSE TO BE THE WHOLE TIME . SHE AND AUSTIN WON CINDERELLA AND PRINCE CHARMING .AUSTIN EVENTUALLY FOUND OUT WHO WAS HIS CINDERELLA AND THEY LIVED HAPPILY EVER AFTER .
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's awesome! You'll want to watch it oveer and over again! Plus Chad Micheal Murray is in it what can get better than that?
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is one of Hilary's best! When I first saw a commercial for it and saw Dan Byrd as a co-star, I remembered seeing him in a Liftime TV show called ANY DAY NOW. Hoping Hilary does more great movies!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie!!! I almost cried at the end!!! This is a great idea of a modern day Cinderella... Just because you hate Hilary doesn't mean you shouldn't see it! It also helps that CMM is a hot prince charming!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!! I watched it yesterday and is already my favorite movie! I LOVED when the stepmother and the stepsisters ended up cleaning the diner instead of Sam. It was really nice when Rhonda let Sam live with her!!!! The funniest part was when the stepsisters where fighting in the car wash. You MUST watch this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I took my daughters to see this,they are 6!!all 3 of us enjoyed the movie and love Hillary..Its refreshing to see a movie where you know clothing and language wont be inappropriate!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This entire movie is well made except for the part about cinderella only having half a mask and prince charming(CMM) having no idea who it is....PLUS Chad Michael Murray IS SOOO HOTT!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i really like Hilary Duff she's a great singer and an awesome actress she is so decited to her work she inspiers me with her talent this movie is about a girl who's isn't happy with her life she lives with her stepmom and two mean stepsiters she likes a guy name Austin at the end of the movie she ends up with him
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is THE BEST MOVIE you will ever watch! Hilary Duff plays Sam Montgomery wonderfully, and I also love the soundtrack with the movie. This recently filmed movie is suspenseful, touching, and teaches you lessons important in your life. I highly recommend this to you even if you hate Hilary Duff.
dashimaP3 More than 1 year ago
HILARY DUFF PLAYED THE PART OF A CINDARELLA THAT HAD SO MUCH TO SHOW 4 BUT SHE COULDNT Y BECAUSE OF HER FATHER GIRLS FRIEND. SHE WOULDNT LET HER GO ANY WHERE AN ALWAYS MADE HER DO THING THAT SHE DIDNT WANT 2 DO BUT SHE DIDT LET HER STEP MOTHER SEE IT HILARY WANTED TO DO THING AND ALL THE TIME SHE WAS CALL UGLY AN SHE WAS NEVER GOINA MAKE IT WITH OUT HER STET MOTHER AT SKOOL SHE HAD TO GO TO SKOOL WITH HER STEP SISTERS THAT THOUGHT THAT THEY WAS BETTER THAN HER AN SHE WASNT THE POPUR PERSON IN THE SKOOL BUT SHE FELT LIKE IT HER SELF.THERE WAS THIS BOY THAT GO TO THE SAME SKOOL AS HER HE WAS THE POPUR BOY IN THE SKOOL AND HILARY LIKED HIM BUT SHE GEUSSED HE WOULDNT GIVE HER ANY PLAY!UNTIL ONE DAY THE SKOOL HAD A PARTY HILARY WANTED TO GO SO BADLY BUT HER STEP MOTHER WOULDNT LET HER. SHE SAID THE HILARY WAS UGLY AND NOONE WOULDNT WANT TO GO TO A DANCE WITH HER.BUT INSTEAD HILARY WHEN ANYWAY WITH THE HELP OF THIS LADY THAT SHE WORK WITH!!THE LDY WENT TO BUY HER OUTFIT BUT THEY DIDNT FIND THE RIGHT ONE 4 HER SO SHE GAVE HILARY HER WEDDEN DREES TO WEAR AND PLUS SHE BROUGHT A MASS 4 THE OUTFIT!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Hilary Duff, I love this movie. I like how it was Cinderella but more modern. The critics hated this movie. It was good and worth the money. (B+)
crystall9 More than 1 year ago
In the movie A Cinderella Story, Hillary Duff played the character name Sam. The movie was about a girl that had to live with her step-mother and step-sisters because her father passed away. Sam didnt like it but She didnt have any other chioce. She had to work for her step-mother like she was a slave just because she was the step-child, she got treated differently, Sam didnt like it at all. So, one day Sam gained her confidence and told her step-mother otherwise and also told her that she was moveing out. After sam moved out she notice that the fairy tale book her father gave her when she was little did hold a very valuable thing, the deed. When she read it she realize that everything belonged to her, the house, the cars, even the dinner. It was a happy ending, she got everything even the boy of her dreams.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i thought it was very well done. hilary duff was excellent. excellent music. i remember my wife came home with it for my daughter and i thought what a waste of money. man was i wrong. it was probably the best movie i have seen in a long time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
IT WAS AWSOME. I SAW IT FOUR TIMES. IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN. PLUSS CHAD WAS SO HOT!!!!!!! I MELTED EVERY TIME HE TALKED OR SMILED. JUST CALL ME MRS. CHAD MICHAEL MURRAY.