×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Apollo 13
     

Apollo 13

4.6 22
Director: Ron Howard

Cast: Tom Hanks, Bill Paxton, Kevin Bacon

 

See All Formats & Editions

Apollo 13 receives the kind of treatment very few films are fortunate enough to benefit from on this accurately titled collector's edition DVD. The widescreen anamorphic transfer preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 2.35:1. English, Spanish, and French soundtracks are rendered in Dolby Digital 5.1. Spanish subtitles are accessible, and the English

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Apollo 13 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. The first time I saw it was in my math class in 7th grade. I thought it was so so good when the movie was over. Tom Hanks, Bill Paxton, and Kevin are three of my favorite Actors. This movie was also really really sad in some parts.
ajunatnyc More than 1 year ago
One of my all-time favorite films! Everyone is fantastic! And the line 'Failure is not an option' is my guiding mantra in life! Really really great - I thought Ron Howard should have won for this, not for A Beautiful Mind.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie happens to be my favorite movie, and inspired me to try and become an astronaut. This started at age 6, and at age 14 I'm still interested in space a airplanes. I fully recomend this movie to anyone of all ages.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a fantastic movie. even though we know how it ends, you are sitting on the edge of your seat the entire movie!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ever since I saw this movie I've loved it! Its a truly amazing true story. When I saw it I didn't know how it would end so I cried when the astronauts families, NASA, and the world were waiting for them to come home. After I saw it I would give anything to See it back in 1970!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is probably the first movie I have watched that goes directly along with what really happened during the real event. I give the actors, writers, directors, producers, and others who worked on this film two thumbs up!