×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Barbie in the Nutcracker
     

Barbie in the Nutcracker

3.2 9
Director: Owen Hurley,

Cast: Owen Hurley, Kelly Sheridan, Kirby Morrow, Tim Curry

 

See All Formats & Editions

Through the use of computer generated imagery, everyone's favorite doll Barbie takes to the stage to portray both Clara and the Sugarplum Fairy, the two central roles in the Nutcracker. The dances were choreographed by the director of the New York City Ballet. The orchestration is provided by the London Symphony Orchestra.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Barbie in the Nutcracker 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
DarcyLizzy More than 1 year ago
I LOVE this movie! Ok, so the graphics aren't terribly complex, but Barbie is, after all, a doll, and this is a doll's world. This is NOT a ballet, although Barbie does dance at the end. This is a STORY. If you don't want to watch a STORY, and you want a ballet, than watch something else, but don't criticize this movie because it isn't a ballet. This STORY has a fantastic script, and I especially loved the end! Enter this film with an open mind and you won't be disappointed! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought it hoping to introduce my grandchildren to the Nutcracker Ballet. This DVD is anything but the Nutcracker Ballet it purports to be and represent. No actual ballet in it but a story that has no relevance. Very disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My neice and I rented this movie because we got so many good coments on it from other people. We thought it would be like the ballet, and actually have more dacing and music. But all we got in the end was just a silly little musical. We actually thought this movie would be at least half way decent because it had my neice's favorite doll in it"Barbie". But she did not enjoy it at all.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love the story of the Nutcracker and, of course, the music. I found this to be a very enjoyable version of it. My daughter, who is 5, loves it too. We like to play it all through the Christmas season. We like this one better that Swan Lake and Repunzel, but not as much as The Princess and the Pauper.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
My granddaughter and I were disappointed and unhappy during the entire movie. You ask, why did we keep watching, well to tell you the truth we thought it would get better. we were expecting dancing and music and instead got a war for most of the film. the scarry parts went on and on and so we fast forwarded to the 'good parts'. i see no redeeming value to this film and will look for another video of the nutcracker that is beautiful and enjoyable.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The nutcracker is my favorite character and since I saw that movie I wanted one, so I'm hoping I get a nutcracker for christmas just like Clara. But I hoping that this nutcracker comes alive just like Prince Eric. I just love Nutcrackers!!!!