×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cars
     

Cars

4.3 82
Director: John Lasseter, Joe Ranft

Cast: John Lasseter, Joe Ranft, Owen Wilson, Paul Newman

 

See All Formats & Editions

A pedal-to-the-metal race car determined to prove his worth on the tracks discovers that life isn't always about crossing the finish line first in Toy Story director John Lasseter's mechanically minded tale of friendship and loyalty. Lightning McQueen (voice of Owen Wilson)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cars 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 82 reviews.
HstryBuff1 More than 1 year ago
This is one of Pixar's best movie besides Toy Story and Finding Nemo! An action packed movie that gets your engine running full throttle from start to finish!
fudgebrownie More than 1 year ago
Both my son & I really like this movie. The characters are well done, the storyline is interesting and the movie has some catchy tunes.
bookin-it More than 1 year ago
Like a couple other Pixar movies, I went into this very VERY excited. But when I walked out of the theater I was a little disappointed. Then, like a couple other Pixar movies, I bought it (because I am a huge fan), and by the end of the second viewing I realized it was my all-time favorite movie. Weird, huh? Here's why: I went into it thinking it would be drop-dead hysterical. It wasn't. But what it WAS was breath-takingly fantastic. I wish agencies didn't advertise Pixar movies as being "The Funniest Movie of the Year," because like Wall-E and Ratatouille, the films aren't that funny (or better put, they're not made JUST to be funny). Yes, there is lots and LOTS of fun and when there are jokes, they are perfectly timed and well executed (unlike a lot of non-Pixar movies). Cars is so much more than just a silly little comedy... it's a movie that reminds us of very timeless messages that we in America have forgotten: To take the slow road every now and then, and being a winner (or too focused on it) can just make you look like a jerk. I don't know where people find the steriotyped animated message which is: Be true to yourself and and be a good friend or whatever. This animated movie goes much further than that, and the Pixar guys really challenge our young ones (and even us adults) to stop striving to win all the time. Sometimes you've already got what you need to make you happy. To sum up, Cars is funy - not hysterical - beautiufl, touching, and flawlessly and carefully put together, frame by frame. Basically, Pixar rolled their sleeves once more and worked their magic as usual.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've seen pretty much every animated film out there today, and none compare to "Cars." This movie is easily the best animated film of 2006. "Cars" screams orginality and creativity. Lately, other animated films have been appealing to older audiences but "Cars" is good, clean fun. It's a movie you can watch over and over again with your children or with anyone.
Dunn1inc More than 1 year ago
my daughter loves this movie. great for round the house & road trips.
SFMgeek More than 1 year ago
As far as I'm concerned, Pixar can do no wrong. They've been scoring consistent hits since "Toy Story". You've got some dynamite photo-realistic CGI animation here, and I LOVED the voice-casting. Even the late great Paul Newman shines as ol' Doc Hudson. Yes, I'll also admit I'm a fan of Larry the Cable Guy, who was perfect as Mater. And let's not forget little Guido (can you say "peet stop"?).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very cute movie. We got it for our 2 1/2 year old son and he loves it. My husband and I really like the music and its funny for adults as well as kids.
WoodyLightingQueenTheIncr More than 1 year ago
A pedal-to-the-metal race car determined to prove his worth on the tracks discovers that life isn't always about crossing the finish line first in Toy Story director John Lasseter's mechanically minded tale of friendship and loyalty. Lightning McQueen (voice of Owen Wilson) may be just a rookie, but he's convinced that he can realize his dream of zooming by the checkered flag if he can only make it to California in time to compete in the upcoming Piston Cup Championship. When Lightning takes a detour into the slow-moving, Route 66 town of Radiator Springs, however, it begins to appear as if his shot at the big time has effectively stalled out. Of course, Lightning's exciting cross-country trek wasn't all for naught, and after befriending such quirky Radiator Springs residents as Sally the Porsche (voice of Bonnie Hunt), Doc Hudson (voice of Paul Newman), and Mater the Tow Truck (voice of Larry the Cable Guy), the eager young racer learns that sometimes life is more about the voyage than the outcome of the race.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
"Cars" is another Disney/Pixar triumph!It's a classic animated family feature-by far the best family film of the year.Nothing else even comes close.The film has some of the best work these Pixar magicians have ever done(those shots of the mountains are breathtaking!).Once again,they have brilliantly combined their animation talents and a delightful story with a wonderful cast of characters(Owen Wilson and Bonnie Hunt are terrific,but Paul Newman and Larry The Cable Guy absolutely steal the movie!). This is great entertainment for everyone!Sit back and enjoy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is fantastic!! All ages who are children at heart will love the animation and the story. Great hit movie of the year!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful movie for adults as well as children, and proves that "nice" movies can still be made and still work.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is a very highly recommended film for everyone. My favorite character in the film is Doc Hudson, I like old cars!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was just ok
Guest More than 1 year ago
Disney's Pixar does it again! Cars is a fun-filled, funny movie that our third grade class recommends to others. Audiences of all ages should enjoy this movie, especially if they like cars. There are many hilarious lines in the movie such as "fly away Stanely". We thought this movie had an encouraging message to follow your dreams. This movie was shown in our class and we laughed, got teary-eyed and overall enjoyed the movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If your family values good, wholesome movies this one teaches a great lesson but at the expense of exposing your children to language they're bound to repeat. Anyone with young children knows they start quoting lines from any movie they've seen more than once. I rented this to watch with my two preschoolers. We turned it off (a little too late) after my preschoolers heard the following words/phrases: stupid, moron, sexy, the race was a pisser, the track is always lit....so's my brother, etc. Unfortunately many kids are exposed to this kind of language on a regular basis - they don't need more of it. I'm sorry I made the mistake of assuming Rated-G meant a good, clean movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is an amazing and heartwarming movie that the whole family will fall in love with!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This Movie Is More Than Great I Love It But If There Is Anyone That Dislikes This Movie, Obviously Has No Taste Whatsoever, My Favorite Character Is Mater. I Really Love It And I Should Know A Great Movie When I See One And Trust Me, I Work At A Theater Near the Old Route 66
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Cars!!!!!!! Its graphic animation is terrific!!!! The bright eye-candy color's used definately catches the viewers attention, I know it caught mine. I also admire the fact that it is very funny. I was crackin up througout the movie, in fact the whole theater was. I LOVE MATER!!!!!!!!! (who is played by the hilarous comidean Larry the Cable Guy). You and your children of all ages would definately enjoy Cars! If you have yet to watch it then your missing out BIG time!