×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cowboy Bebop - The Movie
     

Cowboy Bebop - The Movie

4.8 34
Director: Shinichiro Watanabe

Cast: David Lucas, Beau Billingslea, Wendee Lee

 

See All Formats & Editions

The popular animé series Cowboy Bebop gets its own feature-length film with the aptly named Cowboy Bebop: The Movie. Set in the late 21st century, it jumps into the series' story line just prior to its conclusion, with the bounty hunting crew of the interstellar craft Bebop chasing a hacker aboard a tanker into a major city on Mars. As crew member Faye

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cowboy Bebop - The Movie 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
All I can say is the movie is AWESOME. I bought it because I loved it so much. Though the plot seems to stand alone and not with the series it's still great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Out of all of the anime movies I have and own, this is my favorite. Shinichiro Watanabe is one of the greatest anime directors of all time. From the beginning of the movie to the ending credits I was stunned and inspired. After watching this movie all I wanted to do was draw and try to mimick what i saw on the screen. If there was ever a movie that you have to see, even if you aren't a fan of the series or of anime, you should watch this. A great motion picture that has, more than likely, captured anime fans everywhere and wouldn't let them go until the end.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Keeping with the high standards set by the series, this movie's animation is outstanding. The plot is cerebral enough to keep the intellect working, but the action never slows down. My only problem with it was the music. The opening theme was, quite frankly, appalling. I don't know what Kanno was thinking, but it certainly isn't up to her level. The random city life scenes reminded me of a late 80's 'feel good' movie. Other than that disappointment, the movie was rewarding. The new characters were introduced well and were also well fleshed out. The villain is remarkable - certainly not a cardboard stock character, but a truly compelling individual. The premise behind it: life, death, dreams and insanity, kept me enthralled throughout. It isn't a movie I'll forget.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Killer soundtrack, animation and action all in one. It pleased even critics from outside the anime world with the style all its own. It takes place just before the dark ending of the series and shows Spike and the rest of the Bebop's crew chasing after a bounty head who sets off a bioweapon in the middle of a city. Arguably among the top three anime films of all time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
ok,so i've never actually seen the movie but i am totally bouncing up and down waiting!!!!i can barely contain myself!!the series was like the best i ever saw an Im completely in love with it so i just cant wait to see the movie!i also cant wait to hear another brilliant score by yoko kano!my brother itroduced me to the series(that sounds so lame)and i just fell in love so im sure the movie will be great!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
What can i say? Great show, great movie. The only problem I had with the movie is that Jet is a much more minor character than in the show. But it doesn't affect how good of a movie it is. (Which is really good)
Guest More than 1 year ago
....... this movie was abolutely stunning. The visual effects and fight scenes came in higher detail then i could have expected. This movie has a weird side to it that leads your mind down several differant paths
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw the series and feel in love with it. And when i heard the movie was coming out i died. But when i saw the movie holy cow... I was blown away. It had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through. Humor, danger, action... all packed in one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie rocked it doesnt get much better then this and i personaly beleive that any one who watches it will be addicted from the get go
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first anime movie I had seen (besides the Pokemon movies but thats beside the point)Its a bit confusing because of crazy ideas and well some people just dont have an open minds. But a good plot with awesome music!!, funny remarks, and cool views of the future.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is incredible. Everything that made the show a success (actions sequences, realistic culture, life altering romance, suspense) has been amped-up greatly. Watanabe doesn't spend any time introducing the main four characters and their backgrounds, which might be confusing for people who are new to ''Cowboy Bebop.'' Even so, their actions speak louder than words, and most newbies will immediately pick up on each of the Bebop crew's styles. The plot is well concieved and executed perfectly; at no point does the movie feel rushed or unhurried. As always, the music is outstanding. Yoko Kanno's tunes mesh so well with the action on screen, that you can almost watch the movie without any dialouge and still understand what's happening. A plus for fans of the show: Except for Ed (who remains her crazy, spastic self), you will see a slightly different side of the main characters. You'll see Spike, Faye, and Jet as being more vulnerable then they let on in the show. This movie is everything I love about anime; you'll agree with me once you've seen it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the most coolest anime siries in the world. i would pay just to wtcha session. i think it's really awesome it's freakin kool.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I got my hands on the original Japanese release of this last fall. Very much a let down. I thought that a big screen movie would be an incredible experience. The movie is no better than any of the episodes. It's even a little worse. It feels long and drawn out. Not the spectacle I was hoping for. Don't get me wrong, I own the complete series on DVD and I love Cowboy Bebop. This movie just didn't live up to my expectations. I'd rather re-watch Toys in the Attic, Mushroom Samba or any number of standard episodes. Everyone is there from the English cast EXCEPT Spike. Too bad they couldn't get everyone. My advice....rent it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is great! Hardcore fans won't be let down by it and new watchers will enjoy it as well. The fight scenes are beautifully animated and the music by Yoko Kanno compliments the beautiful animation. The story is about a man named Vincent who wants to destroy the world with nano-machines. When a bounty is put on Vincents head the Bebop jumps into action! The crew, Jet Black an ex-cop, Spike Speigal a sarcastic guy who fights like Bruce Lee, Faye Valentine a women with attitude, Ein the data dog, and Ed the genius hacker! They are all the best bounty hunters in the galaxy. This movie is quite a feast for the eyes and draws you in. A must have for any Bebop fan
Guest More than 1 year ago
I fell completly head over heels for this show, and I'm jumping up and down for the movie! Maybe I'm the only one but I discovered Cowboy Bebop recently on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim. So I've only seen it dubbed and I think subtitled would bother me simply because I'm use to the voices. So probably your preference depends on what you saw first. **shrugs**
Guest More than 1 year ago
For those of you who don't know, Spike is still dead from the last episode of the TV series. This movie is not the begining of a new series so grab your tissues. This film actually takes place between episodes 19-21. A Madman wants to destroy the world and the dymanamic duo wants to stop him. But they're not the only ones. A woman named Electra also goes after him. But, not because it's her job as a undercover angent, but also because she happens to be very close to him. And she wants some answers. As the story unfolds, the action comes to life and another adventure begins. So ENJOY.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was so pissed when I found out the theaters weren't playing it! It was great! Cowboy Bebop on the big screen would have been awesome, but owning it's even better! Buy it, you won't regret it...
Guest More than 1 year ago
THis movie was awesome. the voices were good. Faye's voice bothers me a little, she sounds too mature. but pretty god for a dub. I know other people have said it but if you like this youll think TRIGUN IS FREAKIN AWESOME
Guest More than 1 year ago
thats the real title and to the second review, the first guy didn't say it would be better, he said it would be great!!! this is the most popular anime in america right now so if you wanna be a wannabe otaku of anime, buy the series and the movie and the best sessions
Guest More than 1 year ago
ive never even saw the show. the only way i found out about cow boy bebop was through a cd some one gave me with the title song on it. and then one day surfing the web i come across the song again. i liked the song so much that i just had to see what it was from. i love the movie so much even though i probably could like it more if i saw the show and had more background.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was a movie so i like this and also the show.Cowboy Bebop comes on adultswim at 1:30 watch it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My friend got me hooked on this show so I had to see the movie and it was freeken awesome! It's the best cartoon movie I saw in a while. I saw it in the theater but I had to go with an adult cuz I'm only 14. Cowboy Bebop rocks but The Real Folk Blues is really SAD. WATCH IT!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I agree if you love Cowboy Bebop you will love this, but there is no way an English version will be better. Each character is much more distict in Japanese and the subtitles are but a small sacrifice
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've already seen this movie in japanese, and I love it. I can't wait for this to come out in english so I don't have to keep reading the subtitles! Anybody who likes Cowboy Bebop will love this movie!