×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Digimon: The Movie
     

Digimon: The Movie

4.1 14
Director: Mamoru Hosoda, Shigeyasu Yamauchi

Cast: Lara Jill Miller, Joshua Seth

 
While some children spend their summer vacation playing ball or going to the beach, seven kids use their free time to help save the world in this feature-length animated adventure adapted from the popular television series. While attending summer camp, a group of kids playing with computers are transported into a digital universe, where they make friends with the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Digimon: The Movie 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Digimon is about symbiosis and teamwork - and for Willis, one kid in America, the latter isn't possible! After a virus infects the Internet, the Digi-Destined are called in and save themselves from being destroyed - or did they? Willis knows the answer, but he's afraid to tell....
Guest More than 1 year ago
I remember when this movie first came out,it was awesome! Everyone was excited about it.I re-watched it not to long ago and I still love it. I never thought that I still would love it.The story was kinda confusing,so you got to watch the show first.The characters were likable "Mostly Davis and Tai",and Terriermon was the cutest thing you would ever see. The battle scenes didnt suck,it was actually pretty good! I think only old-time Digimon fans and "younger" children should watch this show,but not only 5 and 6 year olds,but maybe the pre-teen age would be good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
top 10 movie better than pokemon,gundam,and DBZ (Dragon ball Z) u gotta watch this movie
Guest More than 1 year ago
Good Movie, but to much was cut out from the original.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie was alright, but the T.V. show is a lot better. If this movie was in Japanese, It would be a lot better considering A lot of scenes were cut out.
DevonLenore More than 1 year ago
I used to watch this when I was little & now that I'm much older my fiancée & I were reminiscing about the past, so when I saw this movie I knew I had to buy it. We watch it together all the time! It's a little corny, but the music is groovy, the story is engaging, and of course the action is fun. Equally funny as it is adventurously entertaining, if you're a kid at heart I highly recommend this movie. As a side note: the first half of the movie is way better than the second, but it's all good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been a long time fan of Digimon and recently got back into them and this was tremendous fun to watch and relive.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This movie is great! It's been my favorite movie since I was really young. It's a great movie for kids and anime fans alike. It has amazing cartoon "drawings" that rival some of our current day cartoons and/or surpasses them. You can watch this multiple times and not get tired of it. I absolutly love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ok, Digimon is one of the WORST anime out there, along with Pokemon! Why doesn t anyone check out Zoids, GUndam Wing, or Record of Lodoss War?
Dareth More than 1 year ago
Shows that with a will and need anything is possible
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm not sure this movie was that great compared to the first two seasons of Digimon. The art work in the movie seemed to differ from that in the TV show, and, it was not for the best. The story line was also a little slow, and it really didn't work along with the show plot. I figured it would seeing as how it came out after the fact. But it was fun, definitely a movie you only need to see once.