×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dinosaurs - Complete First & Second Seasons
     

Dinosaurs - Complete First & Second Seasons

4.4 9

Cast: Jason Alexander, Sherman Hemsley

 

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dinosaurs - Complete First & Second Seasons 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My oldest grandson, who is now 19 watched these shows when he was just a little guy. We used to laugh llike crazy back then. So I decided to get them for the younger grandkids now. They are 9 and 11. They have set and watched them 2 or 3 times and now the oldest is requesting them and my daughters and I have set and re-watched them and we still get the giggles and laughes with them. I think they are classics.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ChelseaCullen More than 1 year ago
Jim Henson classic! Remember this tv show from my childhood, and still find it very funny. Fun for Henson fans!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I watched this show and now have my 3 yr. old nice singing the song the baby sang in 1 show! "I'm the baby, gotta love me, big purple eyes and very cuddly.."
Linda56MA More than 1 year ago
I bought this DVD because Dinosaurs was a 1980s TV show my husband, myself and our then young children liked to watch every week. There is a Mom dinosaur who is a stay at home Mom. A Dad who has a very physical job. A teenage daughter and a teenage son, a baby and a grandma. The different episodes in each season deal with very real family issues. For example, respect of aging grandparents, a stay at home Mom worrying she is not being fulfilled and/or appreciated for all she does. Dad deals with going to work all day and earning all the money, but can't buy the TV he wants because he has to feed a growing family. The situations are serious, but there is a lot of humor. For children, the humor is mostly due to the character of the baby dinosaur who has the cute/ugly thing going for him. But there is also adult humor, often of the sarcastic variety, that children may not understand.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am 18 now and i used to watch this like 10 years ago... i havn't seen the show in about 9 or 10 years...and i still remembered everybody's name in the show! and some of the episodes i can see so clear... it was so great...go out and buy this...its a crazy good show..and i been waiting for so long for this to go on dvd or tape or tv to watch it again and now it finally did!! enjoy!! u'll love it!! "im da baby gotta love me!"
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have a 2 year old. She, like many her age, love to do things on their own. Especially watch the DVD's. Unfortunately she is murder on them, so as a general rule any movies or DVD's that she likes I'll make a copy of for her to watch and destroy. When it's destroyed enough I make a new copy from the good originals I keep safely away. Unfortunately, this DVD is not copyable. So if you are like me you'll want to show some extra care with this item if you have young ones. Otherwise you may be buying this again. As for the show itself. My girl loves the baby dino.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't think the first season was the best one. Although there are some very funny moments, overall, I was a little disappointed. I had remembered this show as being funnier than this set was.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago