×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dracula: Dead and Loving It
     

Dracula: Dead and Loving It

4.5 20
Director: Mel Brooks

Cast: Leslie Nielsen, Peter MacNichol, Steven Weber

 

See All Formats & Editions

Mel Brooks' vampire spoof Dracula: Dead and Loving It makes its debut on DVD with a widescreen anamorphic transfer that preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of the film. During the commentary track (recorded by Brooks, co-screenwriters Rudy de Luca and Steve Haberman, and lead actors Steven Weber and Amy Yasbeck) many comments are made about the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dracula: Dead and Loving It 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first time I watched Dracula Dead and Loving it, I didn't really enjoy it and after watching it I thought of it as not one of Mel Brooks' best comedy movies but that was before I read the book Dracula by Bram Stoker and saw the Dramatic Horror Dracula movies, including Bram Stoker's Dracula which this movie spoofs. Now I see it as not only very funny but surprisingly very close in spirit to the book more so than the movie Bram Stoker's Dracula. I highly recommend this DVD!
hound1 More than 1 year ago
Again Mel Brooks doesn't give a classic a break. As before, the script follows fairly close the original story, just tweaked a little. Leslie Nielson does a good Dracula and the cast supports well. Good for laughs and to enjoy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Leslie Nielson is simply the man and so is Mel Brooks. Funny movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best Dracula Movies ever made it makes fun of other Dracula movies Such as "Bram Stokers Dracula" "Dracula - 1979" "Nosferatu" "Horror of Dracula" "Dracula - 1931" Lesile Nilsen does great as Count Dracula And Mel Brooks as Professor Van Helsing this is in the same vein as "Love at First Bite" with George Hamiltion
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was rolling on the floor laughing. Super funny. The cast is great.
Nursing_Student89 More than 1 year ago
One of the best comedies I have ever viewed. Puts me in stitches. The cast is hilarious; Peter MacNicol's portrayal of Renfield really made the movie. This twisted spoof is sure to please. :)
Bobzie More than 1 year ago
I love this movie--it is a typical Leslie Nielsen comedy. It's ridiculous, crazy and funny from beginning to end.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mel Brooks has done it again in Dead and Loving It! This has both naughty and typical humor. From Dracula slipping in bat guano to Dracula dancing with Mina, this film covers the overall storyline of Bram Stoker's novel with a little comedy in between!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My husband and I have watched this movie over and over. He quotes it verbatum. He loves the 'gahhhhlic!!!! scene. We always crack up at Renfield!!! 'Renfield! you asssshole!!!!!!'when he lets the sunshine it, is priceless!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
It can't get any better than this... Leslie Nielson's slapstick comedy combined with Mel Brook's legendary Jewish humor will have you gasping for air in this Bram Stoker parody. A must-see for any Dracula, Mel Brooks or Leslie Nielson fan!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie made me laugh so hard I cried. I must-have for any comedy/horror lover.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mel Brooks creates the best funny horror comedy movies ever made.Leslie Nelsion plays the Undead Count Dracula,Amy Yasbeck plays Mina,and Steven Weber plays Jonathon.This follows the real Dracula story only with a little kick!A must see!Rated PG-13 for comedic sensuality and gore.