×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fight Club
     

Fight Club

4.7 145
Director: David Fincher

Cast: Brad Pitt, Edward Norton, Helena Bonham Carter

 

See All Formats & Editions

In this darkly comic drama, Edward Norton stars as a depressed young man (named in the credits only as "Narrator") who has become a small cog in the world of big business. He doesn't like his work and gets no sense of reward from it, attempting instead to drown his sorrows by putting together the "perfect" apartment. He can't sleep and feels alienated from the world

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fight Club 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 144 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
a-b-a-n-k-s-c-a-l-e-b More than 1 year ago
i remember my brother watching this movie before i did, and he told me it sucked. so that kind of scared me away from it. then i found it cheap in wal-mart so i decided to give it a try, and wow, my brother sucks because he made me not watch it for awhile. this movie has everything, violence (extreme violence), comedy, mystery. if you haven't watched it yet give it a try, it may not be for everyone, but it is still a good movie with great actors.
John85 More than 1 year ago
If you enjoy a story that you cannot predict, or if you enjoy philological thrillers such as V for Vendetta or The Game, you will enjoy this movie. Fight club is not your everyday movie that is about mindless and shallow violence, with an original plot and many twists in the story it is sure to keep the viewers' attention. Fight club for those who have not seen in it, is definitely a movie you will talk about afterwards. It puts an interesting spin on commercialism and is sure to go down in the history as one of the greatest films ever written and directed. The movie itself is now 12 years old and it continues to be listed as many people favorite movie. With its dark comedy and thrilling plot it undoubtedly is like no movie you have ever seen. In 2003 it was listed as one of the top 50 guy's movies, and in 2004 and in 2006 it was voted as the eighth or ninth greatest movie of all time. The line "The first rule of fight club is you do not talk about fight club" as rated as the 27th greatest movie line of all time. I would recommend reading the novel before watching the movie. Like all books made into a movie it is not quite as good as the book. The book captures the message of story even better than the movie, but the movie does a good job portraying the books overall message.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is truly original. It is realllly bizarre too. If you are into only traditional type movies, I wouldn't recommend this one, but if you like original stuff, here you go. Brad Pitt looks great, and the plot is crrraazzy. Plus, there's Meatloaf looking really disgusting, which is kind of entertaining.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you have already guessed what this movie is about by its title, take what speculations you may have accumulated and forget they ever existed. Once you step into Fight Club, be prepared to have your brain flipped inside out by this mind-boggling movie. Even as I watched this movie for the fifth time, I found something new. The story revolves around a man who's life seemed to have no excitement. He meets another man one night and had a violent encounter. Having given up on their lives, they wanted to start a club where fighting is life, and nothing else mattered. There was one very important rule in Fight Club... when you enter, you must fight. Watch as these two men encounter many hardships as the leaders of Fight Club. After watching this movie, ask yourself this question... ''How well do you know yourself?''
Heavy_Metal_Sushi More than 1 year ago
Brad Pitt and Edward Norton were at the top of their game in this movie...fantastic! This is probably one of my favorite movies from during the latter part of the 90s. I simply had to procure this one on blue ray. I got the other version of the blue ray of this, but it wouldn't, for some reason, let me do up a review on that one, so I had to revert to this one to write this review. Normally, older movies like this that I was previously familiar with I don't bother writing a review on here for...because then I would be writing a ton of reviews, and I already write a lot of reviews. However...this is one from the past that I felt was definitely review-worthy, for sure...and it was an obvious choice for upgrade to blue ray, and in honor of that, I simply had to come on here and share. There are even a few extra things added in this version too...and p.s. to any of you who may have bought the 10th anniversary edition or are planning to buy the 10th anniversary edition, when you pop the disc in and it fires up, don't worry...that first selection screen that shows up is just a gag...it's still Fight Club! You'll see when you put it in. I almost about lost it, but then realized what was going on after a second. There are a few brief elements about this movie I wasn't a big fan of, but nothing big, and definitely over lookable...because this movie as a whole is friggin awesome. One of the best movies ever, no question. If any of you reading this have never seen it, (and that means no younger than high school aged, I might add, because this movie isn't for youngins), I suggest you get on the ball and check it out!
Guest More than 1 year ago
An intelectual understanding on life, while contradicting the outlook of most. Overcoming all fears with making new ones. THE best movie in the WORLD!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fight Club doesn't pull its punches, it doesn't sugar-coat the truth. It gets in the smug faces of everyone and tells them how life really is.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Coming from the book written by Chuck Palahniuk. FIght Club is possibly one of the greatest movies of our time. I am sadened that not every person can see this movie. This isn't a rent type of movie this as a buyer, a true keeper. Buy this movie, and if you like it you have to read the book right after. You will notice how great a movie this is I hope!?!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Fight Club is a title which the upscale customer could easily pass by, in the mistaken belief that the movie shares a kinship with shallow, martial arts action films. In actuality, this film is about as shallow as the North Sea, and, if one is not focused, just as murky. The main concept of Fight Club centers on the general disillusionment and existential angst of it's main character, Jack, a computerized, homogenized urban denizen. As Jack becomes unhinged, he takes the viewer on a spirited romp through a bizarre landscape of raw violence and mayhem, as if his character were regressing in a paleoanthropic manner. It soon becomes apparent, however, that all is not as it seems. Jack's new friend, played lustily by Brad Pitt, forces the viewer to reconsider that first awkward question in undergrad Philopophy 101 - ''what is real?'' Heady stuff for even the most high powered intellectual. This movie will stimulate and challenge the viewer. It's violent content speaks to the base instincts that underlie the veneer of civilization.
DignifiedFluff More than 1 year ago
"Fight Club" is easily one of the greatest movies I have ever seen. This shouldn't be considered a bold statement for anyone who has seen the movie or read the book, as you are most likely to agree with me. But, I know that there are many people who would choose to stay away from the 'Cult Classic' that this has become; I was one of them. For many years I had avoided the movie "Fight Club" with the rational fear of being disappointed. Chuck Palahniuk's novel had been such an experience that I preferred to stay in the dark when it came to the big-screen interpretation. I can admit that I make mistakes in life. This movie is brilliant, and again, this shouldn't be considered a bold statement. Even after reading the book, you cannot begin to prepare for this movie; even knowing the conclusion, your mind cannot wrap around the end. I can watch this movie on numerous occasions and still feel like I am seeing it for the first time. The "Aha!" factor is endless. I won't compare the movie to the book because both are two totally different experiences and shouldn't be examined so closely. I still enjoy and continue to recommend both, often. But, for your consideration: they do have differences as most book/movie adaption does. So, after saying that, I would probably suggest watching the movie first; get your mind blown away, then read the book for the genesis of such an adventure. Even Chuck Palahniuk considered the movie to be an improvement on his novel. I could go on and on to try and convince you how great this movie is, what I can't do is tell you WHY it's so great without spoiling something; so I'm sorry if I seem purposefully vague. But I CAN try to entice you with a shirtless Brad Pitt, a powerless Edward Norton and a delightfully dark Helena Bonham Carter. ;) Watch "Fight Club". You won't be disappointed. You won't look at soap the same way again. And you won't listen to Meat Loaf without thinking of big boobs. Just remember to follow the rules - I heard they're so crucial, that they had to write the first rule twice... :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Fight Club is not only an awesome movie that incompasses all aspects of filmograhpy, but it is really quite inteligent. It captures exactly what all souls that enjoy this genre were looking for. A must see!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Yup, violence just the way I like it, mindless but looking good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Brad Pitt and Edward Norton combine to give an unparalled performance. Many people have watched the movie, however, some seem to have missed the philosophical undertones that make the movie truly great. Although a box office blunder, there has been a large cult following for the film. It is a movie that has not found its place in time, yet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Better than the previous VHS and DVD versions. Brad Pitt and Edward Norton play simply unforgettable roles in this eye opening movie. 2 thumbs up, BUY THIS.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is hands down my all-time favorite. I can't give this movie enough praise. I love this movie, buy it, watch it, absorb it. I don't usually buy DVDs, but this is one I will buy with no doubt in my mind. Worth every cent, they could sell it for $50 and I would still buy this amazing movie. I thought this was going to be another testosterone-injected white trash/slug-fest, but I was so wrong I was sickened with my original thoughts about this cinematic masterpiece. I love this movie. Too bad I can't choose to give it 6 stars...no, make that 7.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is the best I've seen in years. I was caught up in the story from the beginning, odd for me because of my dislike of violence. However this movie is not just a beat em up. There's a great twist at the end which makes you question all of the preceeding movie. This is why it must be watched multiple times. Everytime I see this movie I gain a deeper sense of it's theme, and catch interesting tidbids i'd passed over before. Buy it!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is a dark funny and humerous tale. Brad Pitt did a good job
Guest More than 1 year ago
Many of my friends recommended this movie to me, and told me that is was an excellent movie. When I saw it, I was blown away at how good it was. I just didn¿t want to stop watching it over and over. I have watched it so many times that I probably have the whole movie memorized. I couldn¿t wait to buy it when it came out on DVD. After waiting so long for it to come out, I was one of the first to buy it. I was so excited. The actors were awesome. The ending had such a twist in it that I just wanted to watch it over and over so that I could catch specific details. I am so happy with they way that it was written. I recommend this movie to anyone that likes movies with big twists.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was one of the most thought-provoking movies I've seen in a long time. Darkly humorous and cynical about our culture of consumption, this movie tells the story of one man seeking to find meaning in life through primal experience. The ending is a complete mind-twist. Tired of remakes, sequels and mindless special effects fluff? Watch ''Fight Club.''