×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Finding Nemo
     

Finding Nemo

4.6 161
Director: Andrew Stanton, Lee Unkrich

Cast: Albert Brooks, Ellen DeGeneres

 

See All Formats & Editions

Andrew Stanton, who helped write Toy Story and Monsters, Inc., co-wrote and directed this computer-animated comedy-adventure about finding a very small fish in a very large ocean. Marlin (voice of Albert Brooks) is a more-than-slightly paranoid Clown Fish who is extremely devoted to his young son, Nemo (voice of Alexander Gould), the only survivor after

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Finding Nemo 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 161 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've been watching Finding Nemo since I bought it for my son three years ago. Every time I watch I'm blown away by the incredible animation, the humour that keeps me laughing after all this time, the great story and wonderful delivery by Albert Brooks and Ellen De Generes. There is no other movie I could watch so often and still find something new to appreciate with every viewing. Great work!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Finding Neom is such a great movie. I love cartoon movies so this why this is one of my favorite movies of all times. It is about a little fish named Neom. He was being taken by these drivers then being put into a dentist's tank. His father, Marlin, does everything he could to get his son back. He deals with three sharks, birds, sea turtles, and jellyfish. He has to take certain trail to get to his son. Some of the trail he goes through are dangerous and can risk his own life. Marlin finally finds his son after several days later. This movie proves to always love those around you because you never know when they are going to leave your sight or your life. Marlin almost lost his son. This movie actually made me cry toward the end. You just have to see this movie!
BaeBeeGurl18 More than 1 year ago
Great movie for the family to watch. You will absolutely love this movie and something to watch over and over again. Great animation and great characters. A truly entertaining movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie Finding Nemo was about a clown fish whos son gets his son takein away from him. In the movie Marlin goes in search for his son Nemo. Marlin meets many new creatures under the sea such as Dory and bueatiful blue fish who as short term memory which makes things very interesting on Marlin. He also gets over many of his fears. After Marlin loseing his wife from a big scary fish he became a safty freak. In Finding Nemo you can watch a father face many of his fears to find his son. I really enjoyed the fun adventerous story line. With all the great charectors in Finding Nemo it makes it an easily likeable movie. It is a great movie for childern of all ages, im 15 and i thought that it was one of the gratest movies ever. It was a great movie and I think everyone should see it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't own this movie on DVD yet. We borrowed someone's DVD and watched it and returned it to them but I really liked Finding Nemo and thought it was adorable! It is a cute happy feel good movie that would be great to watch when you are sick or feeling down and need some cheering up! I'm definitely planning to buy the DVD!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie so much, it was my favorite movie for a while. It was also kinda funny. Dory was hilarious. She constantly has amnesia attacks, much to the frustration of Nemo's dad, Marlin (a misnamed guy. This guy is a clownfish, ding-dong!). Also, the beginning is sad, but that doesn't stop the movie from being insanely awesome.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In 1989, Disney made a great masterpiece: "The Little Mermaid". What a classic movie! Great animation, nice music, fun characters, and good humor for the whole family to laugh with. Now, about 15 years later, the best movie studio on the planet, Pixar, has come out with yet ANOTHER ocean movie. A movie that also has great animation, nice music, fun characters, and hilarious humor! "Finding Nemo" is about a young clownfish named Nemo who is just starting school. His dad, Marlin, is super over-protective and doesn't want anything to happen to his son. The reason behind this is because he lost nearly all of his family by a hungry shark. When Nemo rebels against his father's wishes, he finds himself kidnapped by a scuba diver and whisked off inside a fish tank in a dentist's office. Determined more than ever to get his son back, Marlin searches for his son, with the help of a forgetful fish named Dorey, 3 vegetarian sharks, and a group of cool sea turtles. Pixar is known for making great family classics ("Toy Story", "A Bug's Life", "Cars") and this one is no different. From the animation, to the score, to the plot developement... this movie is just really entertaining and will make you laugh-out-loud every 2 seconds. And every once in a while, you may want to grab a box of tissues (lol!). But, anyway, this is a really, really good movie! If you have not seen it, you should see it now. Like, right now. Like, this very second...
hanabi33 More than 1 year ago
It is one of my rainy day movies. Don't need to think much, but still enjoyable when your 21. Good for kids but adults can enjoy it as well.
greentrees More than 1 year ago
Great DVD; new and promptly received; very, very happy with this transaction. This is a keepsake I wanted for my family, and I am so happy I purchased it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best Movie ever Cant stop watching it with my kids :) love this movie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Finding Nemo is one of the most adorable and humorous Pixar movie I have seen. It is really very educational and will teach you so many things in life that you have been missing. The best part of this movie was the Characters and the Animation, it really brings you into the movie. Finding Nemo is one movie that you and your family could watch and enjoy together. It really brings you guys closer as a family. I promise that even an adult will love this movie and feel like a kid again. I guess you can say that this movie is one great film that will fill that gap of happiness.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Fantastically funny, great graphics and excellent script. Finally a movie that really gives you that great belly chuckle. Not just for the kids either, all adults will like this and if you don't then you should get a sense of humour. Wish more movies of this genre were coming out. An absolute must have in your collection.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Well actually it was what I expected from someone like Michael Eisner. Each film done by Pixar is stupid, and is just entertainment for young children. By the end of the video, the only thing I was yet to wonder was how Eisner could make a video more stupid then that one. However, I am sure he will somehow. Maybe something like Finding Nemo 1.235533 or something like that, since his sequals fail miserable. These Pixar and Miramax films are nothing but 21st centery junk, and I prefer Lerrick (Wishbone, Veggie Tales)anyday. The only bright side of this video is the effects and ocean beauty. The only thing kids learn from this video is more stupid phrases to say over and over again. 1. Fish are friends not food. 2. Touch the butt. (realy boat, but Eisner has the fish calling it a but) 3. Don't you know that we are swimming in are own shi(starfish cuts in) 4. yay dude, you rock, go man, wow totally man all those phrases and more are in the video, although if you don't mind them, then go buy it. I however, would not buy any of Eisner's stupid vidoes. I prefer the Walt Disney classics.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie and i watched it four times: With my sister, with my family altogether, with my boyfriend, and with my friends. Not once did i get tired from it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ever since ''Lilo and Stitch'' made its debut last summer,Disney has started a whole new era of animated films.Films that are more tragic,more believeable,and more realistic than the previous sugar-coated ones.''Finding Nemo'' is one of these new movies.It starts off with the death of Marlin the clownfish's wife.Then Marlin's rebellious son,Nemo,says ''I hate you'' under his breath right before he is taken away.Next are countless perils and dangers.But that doesn't mean ''Finding Nemo'' is bad.[The reason I gave it only 3 stars was because I only liked and didn't love it]. The settings looked very real and beautiful. The humor was good and the characters were really imaginative.My favorite character was Dory because she was so loveable and cute.Plus by the end of the movie,Nemo apoligizes to Marlin and in return Marlin loosens up.This is a movie you'll like.