×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Forgetting Sarah Marshall
     

Forgetting Sarah Marshall

4.4 27
Director: Nick Stoller,

Cast: Jason Segel, Kristen Bell, Mila Kunis

 

See All Formats & Editions

In desperate need of a vacation after being unceremoniously dumped by his TV-star girlfriend, a man travels to a lavish Hawaiian resort to nurse his wounds and forget his heartache, only to discover that his ex and her handsome new boyfriend are currently staying at the exact same island hot spot. Peter Bretter (Jason Segel) may be just another struggling musician,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Forgetting Sarah Marshall 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great movie! Takes a funny approach to the miserable time when you do break up with someone!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I procrastinated seeing this in theatres even though everyone kept telling me it's so much better than Superbad (my favorite film of last year). Well I got a chance to view it recently, and it is nowhere near Superbad, in my opinion. It is hilarious and Russell Brand as &quot Aldous Snow&quot is my favorite. If you like the movies below, you have to see this, it's the same comedy. Also, be alert to turn away because this movie contains 4 or 5 shots of Jason Segel's member. It adds comedy to the scene, but unexpected. Check this out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The plot of this movie is a little far-fetched but who cares because it's hilarious. The actors are consistent and create laughs throughout!
Taberculosis More than 1 year ago
I really thought this would be stupid. But it wasn't at all. Every character was great. Paul Rudd's character made me laugh so hard that I cried.
uppereastsidemommy More than 1 year ago
this is a great purchase, as it not only has the original version of the movie, but also the uncut version, not to mention a number of goof ups, and some other interesting footage. jason segel is terrific in the role of "peter bretter" as are the other players. cute, funny, ridiculous movie. you will love it.
Mummbles More than 1 year ago
While this movie is hilarious it also is true to heart if you ever have gone through one of thos break-ups when your heart gets ripped out of your chest, stomped on, and then thrown back into you with the cords ripped off and all tattered. yeah...anyway this was one of my top films of 08, and is good stuff, its nice to see a funny comedy with good actors that works. If you liked knocked up you will enjoy forgetting sarah marshall...i know i will never forget her..wj
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This film featured strong acting turns. The script was somewhat predictable, and took some strictly for laughs detours, but the quirkier subplotting and surprising revelations about some of the characters made the length worthwhile. Overall, a satisfying watch.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not originally want to see this movie because I am tired of the appatow productions and not really a fan of Jason Segel or Jonah Hill, but when I rented this the musical ending was totally worth it. A musical about Dracula featuring puppets! Brilliant! Russell Brand as Aldus Snow also did his due diligence. Definitely worthy of adding to the dvd library!
Heavy_Metal_Sushi More than 1 year ago
Having never seen it before, I picked up Forgetting Sarah Marshall on a whim, after having a good friend of mine tell me it was pretty funny. At first, I knew it would be somewhat funny and enjoyable, and was also looking for forward to seeing Kristen Bell and Mila Kunis throughout it, (who are 2 very pretty young actresses), but I didn't realize how much I would wind up enjoying it. The only main thing I wasn't a big fan of was seeing Jason Segel's anatomy a couple of different time, but then again, if they can show all sorts of female nudity in different movies, I guess it's only fair that they show some male nudity, so it isn't a big deal. Besides, it's easy to overlook though, because the movie itself is so much more than that. Not only was it meticulously funny, but it was also somewhat charming and even a bit inventive in some regards...and all of the actors do a good job at their roles. I don't want to say too much about the film, or it might spoil some of it, but if you like romantic comedies, or if you just plain like comedies in general & can tollerate a little bit of crude humor & nudity, then this movie is right up your ally.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago