×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Iron Jawed Angels
     

Iron Jawed Angels

4.7 11
Director: Katja von Garnier,

Cast: Hilary Swank, Frances O'Connor, Julia Ormond

 

See All Formats & Editions

Katja von Garnier's historical drama about women's suffrage, Iron Jawed Angels, arrives on DVD with a transfer that preserves the original broadcast aspect ratio of 1.85:1. An English soundtrack is rendered in Dolby Digital 5.1, English and Spanish soundtracks have been recorded in Dolby Digital Surround, and a French soundtrack is available in Dolby Digital

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Iron Jawed Angels 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Thsi was one of the greatest movies I've seen. At first I thought I wouldn't like but I loved it. It's really worth watch. It shows how hard women fought to get the right to vote and many other things. Hilary Swank was briliant as Alice Paul. She really brought the charecter to life. The cast that they had was great and it's worth owning this movie. After I watched it I couldn't stop thinking about it. It was just stuck in my head of how the democratic president wouldn't do anything and how one women finally stood up to her husband and told him she was fighting for women's rights.I ended up using it for my presentation and my class was into it. Again it's deffinately worth owning.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I can't even count how many times I've watched this film. No one considers what women went through to get the right to vote. Hillary Swank (Alice Paul) and Embeth Davitz (Lucy Burns) act their souls out to portray these women as REAL women. Huzzah to the suffrigists!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Finally a movie that is devoted to the little known heros of American liberty -- the suffragettes. This movie brings light to women vastly overlooked by history despite their monumentous achievement. It is also historically accurate -- as close as any cinematic movie will ever get. Every child needs to watch this movie -- especially girls -- and adults as well.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I never learned about this in the history texts. These were devoted courageous American young women who picked up where Susan B. Anthony left off. Their final fight for the right to vote is absolutely amazing. Every woman of voting age should see this film. Alice Paul Institue in New Jersey is dedicated to young women's programs. Lucy Burns retreated to Brooklyn after winning the vote, to raise her orphaned niece. She is buried at Holy Cross Cemetery in Brooklyn. These women are American heroines, among the many,who helped bring about the 19th Amendment. Bravo to all of them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was absolutely amazing. Watching it brought myself to realize how much women don't appreciate the fact that they can vote today. Watching this movie made me want to go vote now for something, anything. This is a must see, especially for teenage women who aren't interested in politics.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Many will view this movie as a womans rights issue. In some respects that is correct. But, in a larger sense it is a human rights issue. What makes freedom so treasured is that it is so rare. To make the good fight, as these women did, gives all American Women the Freedom that they now have and as humans, the freedom that they deserve. The fight for Freedom, male or female, black or white, rich or poor is a continuous never ending battle we all must fight. As Superman used to say 'This is a fight for Freedom, Justice and the American Way.'
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago