×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

It
  • Alternative view 1 of It
  • Alternative view 2 of It
     

It

4.2 45
Director: Tommy Lee Wallace

Cast: John Ritter, Annette O'Toole, Tim Curry

 

See All Formats & Editions

Terror abounds in the made-for-TV miniseries event Stephen King's It. The film is presented in a newly matted 1.85:1 widescreen edition that is modified from its original form (in other words, black bars have been inserted onto the top and bottom of the original full frame transfer). The image appears to be in better-than-average shape with colors and black

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

It 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
rtaocmheeflf More than 1 year ago
I watched this when i was 5 and i am 12 now and i still have the picture in my head when ITs nose exploded
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the scariest books I've ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best Stephen King Movie. It is a creature that can take any form. It feeds on terror and death. Every 30 years It stalks a small town and devours numerous children. It reads the minds of It's victims, taking the form of whatever terrifies them the most. It psychologically tortures it;s victims, driving them nearly mad with fear. It is everything it victims ever were afraid of. Flashbacks throughout the first half tell how 7 kids came together. It was hunting them, together they were stronger than It. They fought It and nearly killed It. In the second half. 30 years later, It is back, and vengeful. They return as Adults and must finish what they started.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
R-O-U-S More than 1 year ago
Reviews Of Unusual Size! ***Re: Seven tormented friends stumble across a much deeper problem than bullies - a dark evil living beneath the town of Derry, ME that has been killing men and children for centuries. ***Outstanding: Considering the fact that this is a TV movie from 1990, the scares and effects in it are quite effective. The cast, especially the kids are great. It's fun to see where the kids are now. Though I didn't picture Pennywise looking quite like he does, Tim Curry is spectacular as the evil clown. ***Unacceptable: Despite their best efforts, the effects show their age, especially the big climax, which deviates from the story quite a bit. The movie loses a lot of the elaborate stories and creatures from the novel. ***Summary: Long, creepily effective TV movie with some good performances. I wished they'd kept the more traditional clown outfit from the story, and the adaptation took some unusual turns. My wife and I thought we'd like it a lot less than we did, but we found ourselves quite enjoying the 3 hour film. ***3/5 ***Notes: There have been rumors about a new, major motion picture swirling around. I have a really hard time seeing how they could condense this into a theatrical release, but it'd be fun to see some better beasties.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
But now it seems it's not as scary as we thought it to be but has some really creepy moments. Regardless I love this movie. Childhood friends reunite after they get a call that reminds them of their childhood and especially when they first encounter Pennywise. Creepiest scene for me the first time I watched this was Stan and the Mummy. The music in the movie is pretty good. Good movie to watch now and again.
wwe247 More than 1 year ago
i pooped my pantss it was so scary
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a great movie this was. The book was great and the movie was great. I recomend it to any one who has a tv.
KaykayKD More than 1 year ago
i've been watching this movie since i was like two scared the crap out of me but kinda got over it i love the young bill he is so hot in this movie i was reading the book but its way to big i'll read it in the summer when i have more time but tim curry has got to be the perfect pennywise from his laughs to his razor sharp teeth
everybodys_a_critic More than 1 year ago
I saw this movie for the first time when I was twelve, thinking it was just going to be one of those laughably idiotic horror movies. I normally don't watch horror movies except for stupid ones, but I watched this, and at the same time it drew me in, and repulsed and terrified me. It was the only horror movie that I've ever seen that gave me nightmares but I'd watch it over and again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was an awesome movie. It's one of the scariest movies I have ever seen. After I saw it, I have been afraid of clowns. I havent read the book, but I plan on it. I highly recommend this movie if you love scary movies.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Read the book before you watch the movie. The movie is awesome the book is even better
Guest More than 1 year ago
i LUV this movie! the first time i saw this i cried of fear lol but then the next few times i saw funny pars in it i just had 2 laugh. thisis one of my favorite movies! :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is one of those horror movies with a crazy clown that goes around and kills kids and people i seen this movie before i Seen It on abc family i really wish i had this movie A scary movie with a crazy possed clown
Sandy1Sweeney8 More than 1 year ago
Bought the movie It for my grandsons because they wanted to see it. I watched it first. Not very good. Ending terrible. Not one of Steven Kings best.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I first saw this movie when I was seven and I was terrifyed of IT. Now, years later I'm not afraid to say I still am. IT is a great movie that keeps you in suspence all the time. The way Pennywise just seems to apear everywhere keeps you guessing what will happen next.I also highly recommend readinng the novel this book is based on it's just as frightning as the movie if not more so
Guest More than 1 year ago
You can't get a better Stephen King movie than this!! IT really gave me a number of chills up my spine. And the suspense kept getting better and better. If you're in to chillers, get IT!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
You know it must be good when a made for TV movie has people still to this day afraid of clowns after watching this. Tim Curry couldn't have been better!!! This really is a classic and definitely a must own in my book!