×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Jawbreaker
     

Jawbreaker

4.3 13
Director: Darren Stein

Cast: Rose McGowan, Rebecca Gayheart, Julie Benz

 

See All Formats & Editions

At Ronald Reagan High School, the power elite clique consists of Courtney Shane (Rose McGowan), Julie Freeman (Rebecca Gayheart), Marcie Fox (Julie Benz), and Liz Purr (Charlotte Roldan). The four girls control the school through a combination of beauty, sex, and intimidation. Of the four, only Liz is actually liked by the less fortunate members of the student body,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Jawbreaker 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best movies if you liked the Heathers and Mean Girls. I think it is filled with suspense and thrill. They are all the girls you love to hate. Also, they all look amazing doing all these evil things. Any girly girly would love this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie! It is one of my personal favorites. I totally recommend this movie for any Rose McGowan fans like myself because she was great as her role as one of the mean 'beautiful ones' in the highschool. The whole cast did a great job of bringing out their characters too!
MariMC More than 1 year ago
This movie takes me back to my high school days. Everybody hated me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is for you if you liked The Heathers and Mean Girls. They are evil and drop dead gorgeous all at the same time. They are all the girls you love to hate. Watch this movie it is the best and one of my new favorites!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Once again, as she did in Scream, the lovely and talented Rose McGowen shines color, laughter, and beauty on this classic teenage highschool drama. The story of the 4 girls that rule the school with an iron fist, and four inch heels, you know the type, is one to watch over and over again. Jawbreaker is a winner!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was so cool i would recommend this to anyone. It's so fun to watch you'll never get board in watching this awsome movie. Everyone i know has seen this movie and couldn't just watch it once. I give it 4 awsoome stars!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This smartly packaged glamourous film is fun to watch. There's an odd blast of color in this dark comedy that tells the story of 4 beautiful girls crumbling domination over their own clique and their school, Reagan High. This film dazzling captures the rare beauty of cruelness in a manner that isn't depicted in most high school movies. Rose McGowan is a treat to watch.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jawbreaker one of those movies where they get a geeky girl and make her brand new cause they killed there best friend Liz if you like Heathers and Mean Girls than this is the movie for you to watch
Guest More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this movie! It is so amazing! I have watched it so many times. It shows exactly how schools are today with all the different cliques. It is an amazing movie and I would definitely recommend it to anybody who loves delicious cattiness and intrigue (like I do).
Guest More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite movies. If you liked HEATHERS you'll love this cruel movie. Awesome fashion. Director's commentary reveals plans for the film if it had a bigger budget. It's awesome the way it is.
Guest More than 1 year ago
One of my good friends referred this movie to me and I havent spoke to him since. I would rather clean a toilet then have to watch this movie again. It is a feeble attempt at a suspense/thriller, that will leave you considering suicide.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you loved the beautiful and talented Rebecca Gayheart in Urban Legend,You'll adore her again here in 'Jawbeaker.' She plays cool and sexy Julie Freedman part of the ultra cool and popular fab 4 of Reagan High. Murder,make up, and mayhem collide here. This movie is an ode to high school movies with many twists and an unforgettable ending. I say buy it and Cherish it for yourself. Jawbreaker truly shines.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago