×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Jeeves & Wooster - The Complete Series
     

Jeeves & Wooster - The Complete Series

4.2 44

Cast: Stephen Fry, Hugh Laurie

 
Here in a new slimline set are the complete comic adventures of Britain's original Odd Couple, starring superstars Hugh Laurie and Stephen Fry. Join Jeeves & Wooster for an enchanting romp through the drawing rooms and diversions of Britain's tweedy elite. Bertie Wooster is the classic young British man of means, blessed with a touch too generous a heart

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Jeeves & Wooster - The Complete Series 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Capuchin More than 1 year ago
Hugh Laurie was P. G. Wodehouse's wonderful twit Bertie Wooster who was constantly needing to be rescued from bullies, his formidible Aunt Agatha, and beautiful but marriage-minded women. Fortunately, his butler Jeeves could always save the day with his calm wit, unlimited knowledge, and brilliant ideas. While this series is stunningly wonderful and will keep you laughing for hours, this DVD set borders on barely usable. The audio levels are grossly uneven, ranging from barely audible to blaring within some scenes. There is no 'play all' function, so you can't enjoy the nonsense non-stop. Worse, especially for an American listening to sometimes thick, sometimes shrill, and sometimes nearly inaudible British accents, there's no Closed Captioning. Fry and Laurie are, as always, great together, and this series is a wonderful sample of their insanely enjoyable work. Unfortunately, this set is also an example of someone throwing together a DVD with no regard for quality at any level.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hugh Laurie and Stephen Fry star in is wonderful adaptation of PG Wodehouse's novels and short stories featuring the Jeeves and Wooster. Hours of enjoyment to be had with this hilarious British TV series. A must for any Wodehouse or Laurie fan.
Lucius_Quintus More than 1 year ago
This is a masterfully funny satire with exceptional performances all around. As Wooster, Hugh Laurie (known to most Americans as the acerbic titular character of House M.D.) displays his foppish talents to the hilt, while Stephen Fry is a paragon of the reserved brilliance and style endemic to the character of the ultimate "gentleman's gentleman." Like Shakespeare, these productions have attraction for all from the lowest of brows to the most highly upheld noses.
motormamma More than 1 year ago
When I purchased the boxed set for my sister, I had no idea what fun this series would be to watch! The production is impressive and the ambiance is supurb. This was my first exposure to the Fry/Laurie combination (in the lead roles) but will now look for their further adventures in other shows. The supporting cast is impecable. Having read Wodehouse, I couldn't imagine how a series could be made that would be true to the spirit of the stories. This one certainly does. I love trying to guess how Jeeves will bail out Bertie (I read the stories many years ago), and no, I won't tell! For any fan of British humor, I highly recommend this production.
My_thoughts_exactly More than 1 year ago
A must-have DVD set for fans of Fry and Laurie (and, of course, Wodehouse). Perfectly cast -- including the supporting actors -- and perfect chemistry between the two stars. I like the slimline box as it doesn't take up much room. It would have been nice to have a commentary track from the stars or director, but nonetheless pure enjoyment from start to finish.
GrandmereEH More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this Series very much. Fry and Laurie were a good fit for this comedy and I totally recommend it. The antics and the dry British humor kept me laughing throughout, with Jeeves always getting poor bumbling Bertie out of touble just in time.
owlman More than 1 year ago
This set is agreat buy for anone that likes a quality comedy. Woodhouse was one of the greatest saritist and the this set From A&E is a true value.
NewsieQ More than 1 year ago
I've seen each of the episodes multiple times and never tire of them. Could use closed captioning -- and the quality of the video could be spruced up. Wodehouse deserves that much.
catbmkw More than 1 year ago
A great value and very funny. Totally delightful,I highly reccomend Jeeves and Wooster..
Nobody1 More than 1 year ago
Subtle British comedy. Hugh Laurie and Stephen Fry are a perfect combo. Who is the Boss ? Watch it and see.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is some of the best British comedy I have seen since "Faulty Towers". Absolutely a wonderful series and for an incredible price.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hugh Laurie and Stephen Fry are quite funny. We have made a number of people fans of the show.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago