×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Journey to the Center of the Earth
     

Journey to the Center of the Earth

3.9 20
Director: Eric Brevig

Cast: Brendan Fraser, Anita Briem, Josh Hutcherson

 

See All Formats & Editions

Academy Award-winning visual effects artist Eric Brevig makes his feature directorial debut with this adaptation of the classic Jules Verne fantasy starring Brendan Fraser. When an ambitious science professor (Fraser) develops a decidedly unconventional hypothesis, the mere mention of his name is enough to elicit laughter within the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Journey to the Center of the Earth 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you're a fan of special effects you'll probably like this DVD even though it uses the old 1950's 3D technology. If you can put up with the cardboard and red and green cellophane glasses that come in the package,and if you turn out the lights, this DVD may provide you with some retro 3D enjoyment. HOWEVER,,, If your expecting 21st century 3D, as was used in the theatre version, you may be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mikarabians More than 1 year ago
Journey to the Center of the Earth was an amazing movie even when it wasn't in 3D. The plot revolved around 3 main characters but it was never boring. I HIGHLY reccommend this movie to anyone who loves adventure.
bloodhound More than 1 year ago
This was a movie that our whole family enjoyed. It was kind of corny and lots of fun. I was able to watch it with my teenage boys with none of us being embarrassed over sexual scenes/innuendos. It was nice to find a movie that we all liked that didn't have a lot of guns/wars/killing. We highly recommend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Himself More than 1 year ago
This movie is absolutely awful & boring except for the dinosaur chase scene which lasts all of 2 seconds! Brandon Frasier is wasted in this film compared to his contribution to the recent Universal, The Mummy sequels. I strongly suggest you invest in the earlier version:
Journey to the Center of the Earth
Director: Henry Levin Cast: Pat Boone, James Mason, Arlene Dahl, Diane Baker
Wide Screen / Stereo / Mono
UPC: 024543050094Original Release Date: 1959Label: 20TH CENTURY FOX
Sales Rank: 1,102 Rating: *****