×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Juno
     

Juno

4.4 130
Director: Joe Drake, Jason Reitman

Cast: Ellen Page, Michael Cera

 

See All Formats & Editions

When a teenage girl is faced with an unexpected pregnancy, she enlists the aid of her best friend in finding the unborn child a suitable home in this coming-of-age comedy drama from Thank You for Smoking director Jason Reitman. Juno (Ellen Page) may seem wise

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Juno 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 129 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Get past the few opening minutes with admittedly terrible dialogue and you'll find a humorous and heartfelt story that makes you appreciate what you have in life. One of the best films of the year. Highly reccommended for anyone.
chanelcutiex21 More than 1 year ago
the first time i saw this movie i loved it! the story line is very realistic and could happen to anyone. also, some parts are funny while others are very sad. i would recommend for anyone to see this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved the movie. I am looking to either have a baby in the future say 10 years or adopt before and this movie really opened my eyes and let me see that there are people out there that will do what it takes to make a dream come true.
Guest More than 1 year ago
it is the best movie i have seen in along time =D
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this movie. It really stayed with me, because it was all I could think about after I saw it in the theatres. It's the best movie of the year, and deserved to win best picture. The acting was phenomenal by the whole cast, and a special congrats to Ellen Page, Olivia Thirlby, and Michael Cera. As such young actors, they really made this movie funny and outstanding. I think that Juno was a strong, independent character, because when she found out she was pregnant, she didn't abort the baby, and she found adoptive parents before she even told her parents. The whole thing was very believable, and it was funny too. Even though Ellen Page didn't win for Best Actress, she deserved it! Love u Ellen! I recommend this movie 1,000,000% for anyone who hasn't seen it! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is one of my favorite movies.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a great movie and Ellen Page did a wonderful job interpreting the main character. it's funny, touching, loving.. you gonna like it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's SO GREAT..."Honest To Blog". It has unique music that you'll think is weird at first then LOVE. It won 3 Oscars for a reason. It's my favorite movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My Kudos to Juno man! This was an awsome movie. Sort of like Napolean Dynamite, except a girl version. This movie was extremely funny, quirky, and cute! Ellen Page is a phenomenal actress, and Diablo Cody is a marvelous writer. This movie has great catch phrases that everyone will soon adapt I'm sure. Go check it out!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this little movie. Ellen Page was adorable and witty as Juno. I loved her best friend, by her side through everything. I think so many teenage films portray a harsh, combative relationship between teen girls and their parents, but this one showed a supportive bond between them. The movie both warmed my heart and broke it. Beautiful.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What made this movie so delightful was the supporting cast. It was also good knowing that you don't have to lose your sense of humor once you get pregnant. Plan on laughing so hard you fart!
FleurdelisNYC More than 1 year ago
It is rare to find a movie that has a wonderful combination of humor, heart and great storytelling. Juno has all this and so much more!!! Ellen Page is phenomenal in the lead, supported wonderfully by the ever so endearing Michael Cera. Allison Janney and J.K. Simmons are hilarious as Juno's parents. Jason Bateman epitomizes rocker cool while Jennifer Garner displays vulnerability to perfection. And let's not forget the quirkiest and most engaging soundtrack ever created! Kudos to Diablo Cody, Joe Drake and Jason Reitman for bringing this cinematic gem to life!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is definitely good for a single sit through if for nothing else than to laugh at the humorous displays of teenage pregnancies portrayed in this film. The lead "JUNO" gets pregnant and finds herself in a situation where she doesn't want to keep the kid. So she auditions for a couple to adopt her unborn child so she can make sure the new life being brought into this world can grow up in a stable family environment. What happens next is filled with a roller coaster ride of "Murphys' Law" "What can go wrong will go wrong" scenarios. I absolutely recommend this movie for anybody who really should think twice about getting knocked up before they're ready for the world of parenthood. Two thumbs up. GWATT
Guest More than 1 year ago
This film knocks the ball out of the park. It is exceptionally funny and also keeps its heart. A portrait of a real family and young love. The soundtrack is perfect and compliments the film perfectly. A must see!
Guest More than 1 year ago
buy it see it and love it
Guest More than 1 year ago
First off, yes, the movie is very well written. Its witty, clever, and often hilarious. The acting is fine. Their approach to the subject matter is pretty unrealistic. Whatever. This movie was no revelation, it wasn't shockingly good. Best picture? Not a chance. Not a bad movie, though. I'd watch it again if it was on HBO or something.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was ok. Having just come out of an unexpected pregnancy, I suppose I am a little biased in how I see this movie. Ellen Page and her on-screen boyfriend are delightful to watch. The characters are all very well written, but there's a point where you start to wonder, "Wait a second. Why are they ALL way too witty?" At some point, the excessive wittiness destroys the willing-suspension-of-disbelief. It was an ok movie... but I totally regret buying it when I could have totally gotten Darjeling Limited or something.
Guest More than 1 year ago
many people may find the a 16 year old pregnancy to be a horrible terrible thing the fact that she was going to abort it hurt me but when she did it i knew i was in for a good movie, she choose to keep the baby to help someone else and she is an inspiration to those who are even considering aborting there baby
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This movie made me think. It allows the viewers to enter the world of a scared teenage girl who finds herself pregnant without even being in a relationship. There is a strong push for pro-life and that hard decision that had to be made for such a young person. In this world that is rare to see someone honoring God-given life. The struggle is real, the temptations they show are real, the pain, shame and confusion is real. The unreality comes with the wonderful relationship that is formed with the couple after she's given birth. Sadly, it does not always work like that.