×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Jurassic Park III
     

Jurassic Park III

4.0 23
Director: Michael Crichton

Cast: Michael Crichton

 

See All Formats & Editions

Director Joe Johnston takes over the creative reins from Steven Spielberg for this third installment in the thriller franchise. Sam Neill returns as Dr. Alan Grant, a scientist who's tricked by wealthy couple Paul and Amanda Kirby (William H. Macy and Tea Leoni) into a fly-over of Isla Sorna. The object of their sightseeing tour is one of the Costa Rican islands

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Jurassic Park III 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a big Jurassic Park fan who was very disapointed in The Lost World. I have read the two books and neither of the first two movies were as good. This movie was not based on a book, so I had no preconceptions. This movie was the best of the three in my opinion, and I would recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I believe that this movie surpasses The Lost World and comes close to beating its original movie, Jurassic Park. Excellent Plot & Graphics. Edge of the seat action. Great buy and family gift!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
OH-MY-GOSH! Like the other two Jurassic Parks, we were definetely on the edge of our seats for this one! There is no doubt about it. They've done it again! I can't wait for Jurassic Park IV!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think that it was the best movie of the year. It is about some people named Paul& Amanda Kirby who want to go to Isla Sorna. So they try to get Dr. Alan Grant as their guide. First he says no but then his partner Billy finally makes him go. All Mr&Mrs. Kirby said to Dr. Alan Grant ( I say that he is the star of the show.)that they were just going to fly over. But when they go to Isla Sorna they land. Find out what happens.Oh, and I think even though I am 11, I think most Moms and Dads would want their kids to go when they are 13. Well, I hope you will love it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a fantastic movie! Very suspenful, freaky movie! Great for parties, and Holiday Gifts!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the greatest movie I have ever seen. This movie is a 10/10 the original Jurassic Park was a 9.9/10 this is an awsome movie I LOVE JP3!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Better than the second, and in some respects,better than the first...Non stop action, with no rest for the weary.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ok, JPI was and still is a classic, the stupid JPII majorly bombed, and temporarily blew up the dino-filled franchise, but JPIII revives the movie with a bang! The action, the new dinos, and the return of my favorite, Sam Neill, as Dr. Grant. If your looking for some fun, and a good time, watch this movie!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jurassic Park has been redeemed after the horrible 1997 sequel The Lost World: Jurassic Park disapointed viewers. This film is the best second only to the original film. The cast though is just as good as the one in the first Jurassic Park. Joe Johnson was a good choice to replace to Steven Spielberg as director. The special effects are much better than the ones in the first 2 films but the original had a much better story line. But still the Spinosaurs was a another great choice to replace a returning character. It replaces the T-Rex. The best part of the film is dinosaur fight between the Spinosaurs and the T-Rex. This film though is gruesomer than the first two and viewers must take caution before seeing it. But it is still one of the best thirll ride sequels to hit the silver screen.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought it was a great movie. Definately better than the first two. This one is a requirement for any action movie collection. A must buy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a great movie. Would watch it again and again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was alright, I guess. It was very disappointing though. They are just trying to squeeze money out of the franchise. The first two movies are classics, and they are revolutionary for special effects. The music was good and the acting was wonderful. They were great movies. And the books were even better. But this movie has no book to pale in comparison to. Where did they get the plot? It is completely out of sync with the rest of the franchise. It is just plain terrible compared to the others. The acting was alright, Sam Neill was oddly oblivious to the fact that the movie had turned into a one of those dreaded horror films without a distinguishable plot. He did, as always, a wonderful job. And as for the special effects. The first movie's effects were beautiful. The dinosaurs were amazingly rendered. The second only got better in this division. But the third movie's effects were worse. The dinosaurs went from nearly realistic too cheesy clay models, or that is what it seemed like. They just took elements that worked in the other two movies, which are much the superior of this film, and changed it a little bit so that way they wouldn't just be remaking the first one. I suppose it, in its own right, was decent. But I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who liked the first two. It will ruin the other two for you.
DEMONTHE7TH More than 1 year ago
This movie bombed compared to the first and even the second. Sure, the bigger dinosaur idea sounded cool in theory, but it just came off like a hoax to get you to enjoy the rest of the crappy movie. Whoever said the plot stunk was right on the money. Ok, so we send a bunch of people over to the island to rescue one kid while sacrificing many lives to do so. Dumb. Second, yah, some of the graphics weren't too shabby, but some of them looked much worse and the poop gag just took away from anything good in the movie. What ever happened to the dark atmosphere once things went downhill? It's not here, too much crappy humor and not enough atmosphere. Come on Steven, direct a better sequel to redeem this movie, please! Oh, P.S. Most of the actors sucked. Sorry.
APFuchs_CanisterX More than 1 year ago
When Erik Kirby goes missing on Isla Sorna (InGen's Site B), his parents, Paul and Amanda, hire Dr. Alan Grant under the pretense of a "tour" in order to find him. The plane crashes and Alan finds himself back in the same situation he's been trying so hard to forget: being trapped in Jurassic Park. Sam Neill as Alan Grant is one of my favorite performances ever. There's such an air of seriousness and intensity that Sam brings to the role every time. He can be funny, sure, but his character presentation commands a respect from his fellow actors that you don't see that often in film. William H. Macy, another favorite of mine, plays Paul Kirby, the bumbling yet-trying-to-be-cool dad. Terrific. He was serious, clumsy, just fantastic. Every film Macy's in has never let me down and this movie delivers a wonderful Macy performance. There's something about the pacing of his line delivery that gets to me, too. It's a guy who's insecure but tries his best to put a confident spin on things no matter what. The dinosaurs, as always, look real. They're huge, they're scary, they're loud. The only problem with these Jurassic sequels is the dinosaurs aren't new and terrifying anymore. They were in the first movie, not so much now. However, there are a few dino attacks in Jurassic Park 3 that weren't in the others, making the viewing of this film worthwhile. Michael Jeter (The Green Mile), Laura Dern (Jurassic Park), John Diehl (Pearl Harbor) and Téa Leoni (A League of Their Own) also star. Language warning: Cursing and blasphemy A.P. Fuchs Canister X
Guest More than 1 year ago
pretty good movie, much better than 'The Lost World, Jurassic Park'. still the same annoying misconceptions, but still good
Guest More than 1 year ago
There was absolutely no good things that where redeemable about this film since it came from one of the greatest duos of films ever made. Spinosaurus was the only thing I found minorally attractive. Death to T-Rex! I wish they would killed all of the people, except the kid and Sam Neill. That way, we would have been saved two and a half hours of our lives.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago