×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Liar Liar
     

Liar Liar

4.1 14
Director: Tom Shadyac

Cast: Jim Carrey, Maura Tierney, Jennifer Tilly

 

See All Formats & Editions

Jim Carrey learns about the truth the hard way in the Universal comedy Liar Liar. Universal has done an excellent job on this title, starting with a very nice 1.85:1 anamorphic widescreen transfer. The colors and flesh tones boast strong patterns with no fading or bleeding present. Edge enhancement is kept to a minimum with the black levels looking very solid

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Liar Liar 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this movie was horrible. I am being very generous by giving it 2 stars. That girl from 'ER' isn't a good actress to begin with, and she is horrible in this movie. The 'humor' was very juvinelle and cliché. I didn't get what was so funny or good about this movie. Jim Carey has made some better ones like 'Me, Myself & Irene', 'The Truman Show', 'Magestic' and 'Ace Ventura.' If you're starting out renting Jim Carey movies, skip this one and get other ones instead.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is incredibly funny. From the moment the wish begins to take effect the movie become a riot. So many original one-liners. The court scenes are a hilarious. This is one of the movies that memorizing the joke and jesters of Jim Carrey make it funnier each time you watch. The more you see it, the funnier it gets. Classic
MiriamEC More than 1 year ago
This is a comedy from which a lot of things can be learned. I recomended to watch it with your children. Life and happiness are not built with lies. Very smart picture.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jim Carrey stars in this movie as a lawyer that is to busy to be with his son. When the movie begins, Fletcher Reede (Jim Carrey) gets an new client named Samantha Cole (Jennifer Tilly). So on the day he is to be with his son, he is late. (He is dirvoced). But he becomes so busy in his office. He brings his kid into his office. His son's name is Max (Justin Coopper). He is turning 5 years old. Max knows his dad's secerty. Her name is Greta (Anne Haney). In his office, he puts his birthday present under his shirt. And tells his son that he shallowed it. And pulls it out of his shirt. But his is to busy to end Max's birthday party so at 8:15, he makes a birthday wish that for one whole day until the next night at 8:15, he can't tell a lie. He shows up to court and asks Judge Marshall Stevens (Jason Bernard) to have the case be put lff until later. The judge sets it off for later in the day at 1:30. So later he finds out that his son wished that for one day he can't tell a lie. He shows up at school, gets Max out of class, for a few minutes, to un-wish the wish. But Max doesn't want to. So after the case is over. He askes the judge to approach the bench. But the judge is so tired and cranky that he throws Fletcher out of his courtroom and behind bars.
goodgirl2 More than 1 year ago
as the little birthday boy makes a wish and blows out his candles he makes a wish that his father couldn't tell a lie and even though its very much hard for the father he has to go on and tell the truth wow real good meaning to life cause so many of us lie that the truth hurts the elevator scene was extremely funny and so was the pen part a movie that proves you can't lie!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the funniest movie I have ever seen, literally. Every time I watch this movie I bust up laughing like when Fletcher was in court and he said when Samantha came in the court, ''Here she comes to wreck the day!¿ and when Samantha¿s boyfriend is on trial, Fletcher starts to act real funny because he can only tell the truth and when Fletcher gets on his knees and begs his secretary to stay and when Samantha was finished with her testimony he says, ¿Jordan phases back, shoots and that¿s the game . . . . . ¿, these are just some of my favorite parts in this movie. The movie is not only about comedy, but there is a sad tale of a busy father who ignores his son. It is really touching and I even cried the first time I saw it. So if you want a good laugh, buy it today!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is really funny. It is a must see for all Jim Carrey fans and all comedy fans. Since Fletcher Reede can't lie for 24 hours, some truthfully funny things come from his mouth.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am the biggest fan of Jim Carrey in the world but this movie was just lame and not funny. I am glad he moved onto better things like the Majestic instead of making another bomb like this. Also that child was a horrible actor