×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lion King II: Simba's Pride
     

Lion King II: Simba's Pride

3.9 10
Director: Rob LaDuca, Darrell Rooney

Cast: Matthew Broderick, Neve Campbell

 

See All Formats & Editions

Darrell Rooney directed this direct-to-video sequel to Disney's 1994 The Lion King, which climaxed with Simba (voice of Matthew Broderick) enthroned as the ruling king of beasts following the death of the evil Scar. With the spirited tune "He Lives in You," Simba and his mate Nala (Moira Kelly) issue a triumphant announcement of the birth of Lion Princess Kiara

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lion King II: Simba's Pride 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Lion King II Simba's Pride VHS The Lion King 2 Simba's Pride DVD The Lion King Book
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is a must, it is very cool and has good values to learn.
Guest More than 1 year ago
the lion king 2 is awesome.i love all the new charaters sooooo much.kiara and kovu look so cute together,i dont kno y but i always loved anything with romance and disney movies so if u do to u will love this movie.i love all the songs and ive always been a fan of the lion king.watch it buy it love it !!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this movie SO much!I think it's my favorite out of them all,because it has a new charactor,Kovu,whom I absoluely LOVE! I just can't get enough of this movie,and the songs,I have the piano book for them,too! I love Kovu so much that I drew this awesome picture of him! XD
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is my personal favorite of the three Lion King movies. It's got more suspense and mystery than the others, not to mention the near rebellion! Although the first Lion King is a classic, I think this movie is a great sequel. It's all about Kiara, daughter of the great Simba, now king of Pride Rock. Kiara is an adventurous lion, just like Simba was as a cub. At a young age, Kiara crosses paths with Kovu, a dark lion who was exiled to the Outlands with the other Scar supporters when he was still a very young cub. He was hand-picked by Scar himself to take the betrayer's place as king. But Kovu is not exactly the cold-hearted lion his mother wants him to be. He is softened by Kiara, and, in the midst of a plan to harm Simba, the young lion loses his nerve, trying to save the king from the Outsiders. This is a love story, with adventure and disaster churned into the mix. The thrilling sequel of the Lion King saga!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love the songs and the new characters. Some parts are a little long but over all it's a great movie! 2 thumbs up!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is really good, but not better than the first one.They always show a different point of view in each movie and that is what makes them so cool.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Okay so the first lion king was awesome, but honestly I fell asleep watching this one! It felt like I was watching a lord of the rings movie! I'm not saying the Lord of the Rings movies were bad there just really really long. This was just a real waste of time. I would deffinetly NOT recomend this movie!