×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Little Shop of Horrors
     

Little Shop of Horrors

4.7 31
Director: Frank Oz

Cast: Rick Moranis, Ellen Greene, Vincent Gardenia

 

See All Formats & Editions

It started as a 1960 Roger Corman horror comedy, filmed in two days; it then inspired a lavish 1982 Broadway musical with music and lyrics by Alan Menken and Howard Ashman. Finally in 1986, Little Shop of Horrors (1960) graduated into a multimillion-dollar, all-star film musical. Rick Moranis plays nebbishy Seymour Krelborn, who works in a rundown flower shop

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Little Shop of Horrors 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
BENNIE-QUINCY-SHAFT More than 1 year ago
BENNIE QUINCY SHAFT SAYS … BRILLIANT! We watched the complete director’s cut and the theatrical version starting at 69 minutes. This movie is brilliant. The BD has sharp and crisp visuals, with stunning audio. I prefer the director’s cut, despite the downbeat, gory ending, because it is more faithful to the play, but Bertha Zelda, not liking the somewhat stretched out, perhaps repetitive, ending, likes the theatrical “happy ending” better. She states her objection to the director’s cut ending thusly, “I got the point of the plant taking over the world after a couple of minutes. I didn’t need to be beaten over the head with scene after scene of the carnage.” In any event, we both love this movie. We both recommend this Blu-ray.
AlchemystAZ More than 1 year ago
Wonderful singing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the best movie on Earth! Lots of action!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Best movie on the earth!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this movie it is the best movie that i have ever seen since i was born!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great, hillarious ,wholesome musical comedy, with easy to understand songs.It's a cute love story done with ingenious imagination and creativity. A definite must-see for kids 7+years.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great music as well as great performances
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great movie. I've been a Broadway fanatic for awhile and am normally very picky. But, I'd have to say that it is hilarious.
Guest More than 1 year ago
we did it as a play which was great.The movie was good for its time but it's a bit old now.good things don't last forever.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If the truth must be told, the movie is a little morbid. But I love it anyway. The songs are hilarious, especially when Steve Martin sings his dentist song. I saw the Broadway play before watching the movie, and it made me fall in love with the plot. If you are ever in NYC and want to see a play, see Little Shop of Horrors, and then buy the movie, because you will LOVE it! This one is a winner.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The funniest musical in the history of mankind! I love this movie and reccomend EVERYONE to buy it! Lauren
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've been watching this film since I can remember and I haven't found a more brilliant one yet!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Little Shop of Horrors is one of the best movies ever. The high school in my town preformed Little Shop of Horrors and now I'm hooked on the movie. Though the movie may not take place "Somewhere That's Green" I love all that goes on on "Skid Row(Downtown)!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movies is incredible i wached it about more than a milllion time i recommend this movies to familys all over this world it one movie that the whole famly can sit down and watch together...especilyy the kids they would want to see a talking plant lol
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is SO funny!! Steve Martin does such a good job!! Cracks me up every time I see it!! :-)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Funniest musical ever with a fantastic cast. Steve Martin was awesome in this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was my first DVD and very easily one of my favorites to watch. I was introduced to it when my high school did the play. The movie stars Rick Moranis, as Seymour, Ellen Greene as Audrey(repeating her broadway role,) plus a chorus of black do wop girls. Suddenly Seymour and the big kiss after it, makes me cry every time I watch that number. A must buy, you'll be singin' along with Rick and Ellen, havin' a blast!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago