×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lost In Space
     

Lost In Space

3.8 9
Director: Stephen Hopkins

Cast: William Hurt, Mimi Rogers, Heather Graham

 

See All Formats & Editions

This New Line Platinum Series DVD is an education in special effects and an homage to Lost in Space. Besides an awesome DVD transfer with Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound, the film is loaded with as many extras as other top DVDs, such as the Terminator 2: Judgment Day Ultimate Edition. There are two separate audio commentaries on the disc, one by director

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lost In Space 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
josephh49 More than 1 year ago
Just saw this on broadcast tv, decided to buy it on blue ray. Watched the series as a kid in the sixties, not a hard core fan. Absolutely loved the movie. Never a fan of "Friends", I was quite pleased at Matt Blanc's character portrayal. Liked all the players, especially Gary Oldman's portrayal of the greasy Dr Smith. Although many remember this as a campy show, Smith's character was not the inept buffoon they made him later. He was a serious saboteur, and quite a serious threat. Highly recommended, just bought it on Blu-Ray.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JosephNicholas More than 1 year ago
Lost In Space starring William Hurt and Matt LeBlank is an intergalactic thrill ride adventure for the whole family! The Robinson family is sent to colonize the planet of Apha Prime in a desperate plan to save the human race from a depleted earth. An evil stowaway sabotages the mission and propels their space craft into uncharted regions of the universe leaving them hopelessly lost in space. How they turn things around and ultimately survive is a secret that you must experience for yourself! Great Movie!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A fun modern revisiting of a classic TV series that I personally hold dear. I enjoyed it from beginning to end and thought it was a great popcorn flick. Most fans of the old series will enjoy this flick. The acting was solid through out and the special effects pretty good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is basicly a contradiction to the review ahead of mine. i really liked this movie, it has a good plot, and great acting. although i don't like cliffhanger endings, i really didn't mind this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is very good movie was about The year is 2058. With the earth's resources severely depleted, human survival depends upon "The Jupiter Mission." This daring plan will launch an entire family--the Robinsons--into the farthest reaches of hyperspace to colonize "Alpha Prime," the only other habitable planet in the galaxy, and the Robinsons find themselves hurtling through uncharted space, facing alien invaders, time-warp wonders and non-stop excitement.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was stupid. It had a poor plot, horrible acting, and incredibly too much advertising. While we all love Matt Leblanc, this was the type of movie he always plays in in Friends. I wouldnt give this movie a star except i had to.