×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lucky Number Slevin
     

Lucky Number Slevin

4.5 19
Director: Paul McGuigan

Cast: Josh Hartnett, Morgan Freeman, Ben Kingsley

 

See All Formats & Editions

An innocent man visiting a friend in New York City becomes embroiled in a dangerous series of events after being mistaken for the very man he has come to the city to see in director Paul McGuigan's labyrinthine murder mystery. Upon arriving at the empty apartment of his old friend Nick, the unassuming Slevin (

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lucky Number Slevin 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is by far my new favorite movie. It is funny, it is dramatic and it is also an action flick with some romance thrown in there is nobody out there that can not like this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of those few under rated movies from Hollywood. I didn't hear much about this movie when it was showing in the theaters. I didn't go see it because the trailer was so bad. When it came out on DVD I wasn't expecting much. It turned out to be my favorite movie of the year. If you like to see alot of people get killed this movie is for you. I loved the charactors in this movie. Great actors playing great charactors is always a sign of a good movie. It's all about the Kansas City Shuffle my friend.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Josh Hartnett is wonderful. Sexy and funny. Sharp. The movie is mildly amusing and involving. Then the violence escalates to a mind numbing degree. At which point the movie becomes vile. Garbage. Worthless. Crap.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie grabs you right off the bat with Mr. Goodkat's (Bruce Willis) explanation of a Kansas City Shuffle. The movie may seem confusing throughout but is pieced toghether with an awesome climax. Afterwards you want to see it again (I know I did!).
Guest More than 1 year ago
"Slevin" doesn't try to reinvent the genre (whatever it might be in this case), but it does certainly present sharper portrayals of prototypes we have encountered before, and there is also much more care given to a storyline that could easily baffle audiences. Instead, here is a film that delivers, with a very satisfying payoff!! 2006 has definitely given us outstanding work by Bruce Willis, an actor that manages to prove he is very reliable, versatile, and quite talented in some very unorthodox vehicles ("Pulp Fiction", "16 Blocks"). He now embodies the epitome of cool, with a performance that shows he can put enough energy to keep this very unpredictable tale going. The movie is an ensemble piece, and Bruce stands out as one of the mysterious pieces in the movie. There is great work by both Freeman and Kingsley who are two of the most versatile and best actors of their generation. When they are in their separate scenes they dominate the screen, when they are both together, the results are explosive. Lucy Liu is sweet and quite effective as the romantic performer. Josh Harnett makes a bid again for stardom in a performance that shows the right script can do wonders for talent like his. Going through the elaborate screenplay requires multiple viewings, but watching it for the first time can be a very enjoyable ride. It is only fair to say that any of the classic Greek tragedies certainly provided inspiration for the multiple twists and clever plot lines that hold the story together. The screenplay is the work of writer who understands background and depth are necessary to create interesting characters. Be prepared to see the multiple sides of the underbelly of society, and how deceptive looks and appearances can be. Also some stereotypes will be shattered as the writer allows its audience to have fun along the way. "The Usual Suspects" was only the introduction to the wildest ride of the year. Hope this is remembered later in the year because this is outstanding film-making, and whoever said that being bad doesn't pay, might not be rethinking that appreciation.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Do you know what a Kansas City Shuffle is? Neither did I. Gangsters, revenge and mistaken identity keep you riveted until the jaw-dropping end. It is a must see with an all-star cast.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago