×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Major League
     

Major League

5.0 11
Director: David S. Ward,

Cast: David S. Ward, Tom Berenger, Charlie Sheen, Corbin Bernsen

 

See All Formats & Editions

Inheriting the Cleveland Indians baseball team from her late husband, covetous ex-showgirl Rachel Phelps (Margaret Whitton) wants to move the franchise to Miami, primarily to take advantage of the many personal perks she's been promised by that city. But Cleveland won't yield its lease on the Indians unless the year's attendance falls below 800,000. Figuring that

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Major League 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mummbles More than 1 year ago
I was a kid when Major League came out and to this day still love this movie. It has that mix of comedy and baseball, a must for all baseball fans. The movie is lead by many great performaances by Charlie Sheen as Wild-Thing Vaughn, Wesley Snipes as Willy Mays Hays, Tom Berenger as the old veteran catcher, also has 24's Dennis Hasbert in a very early role as the home run hitter Pedro Sorano. This movie has so many little in jokes for fans of baseball, if you want to watch a great baseball movie then look no further then Major League. By the way skip the sequels, the second one could have been okay but they dulled down the language.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have seen this movie countless times & it is still funny!! All the cast memebers were terrific! I still can't believe "pedro" is "President David Palmer" from "24"!! Dennis Haysbert is a great actor. Check out the "Unit".
Guest More than 1 year ago
Major league is a great movie about the Cleveland Indians and their ex-showgirl owner who wants them to play bad enough so they can reloate to another city. It is a very funny movie that I have watched over and over. It never gets old.
dxftrgf5trgf More than 1 year ago
Get Free Coupon OFF $5 ON BN.COM ,Get From Website: www.baby7coupon.info
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the funniest movie, EVER. I can watch it over and over again and still laugh out loud, every time. The writing, directing, acting, and casting all add up to make this a hilariously enjoyable film.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Its a movie, like ''Shawshank Redemption'' that you can watch over and over again. Personally I'll be at the store when it is released on DVD to buy my copy. Heck I doubt if I'll ever take it out of my Three Disk Changer
BillyJack More than 1 year ago
This is one of my all-time faves, and having it now on blu-ray is just the icing on the cake! This is R rated comedy at it's very finest! Great story and a great cast!
htry45ty More than 1 year ago
Get Free Coupon OFF $5 ON BN.COM ,Get From Website: www.baby7coupon.info
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have been waiting for ages for this movie to come out on DVD. What a shame that it took so long. I shouldn't have to say anything else. If you haven't seen this movie yet you have lived in a hole for the majority of your life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie will be one of the future classics. Bob Eucker's performance will have you doubled-over with pains from laughing hysterically. Charlie Sheen's portrayal of psychotic prisoner-turned-pitcher ''Ricky Vaughn'' is absolutely priceless. If you like baseball and love to laugh, this movie is a ''Natural!''