×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Message in a Bottle
  • Alternative view 1 of Message in a Bottle
  • Alternative view 2 of Message in a Bottle
     

Message in a Bottle

4.0 13
Director: Luis Mandoki,

Cast: Kevin Costner, Robin Wright, Paul Newman

 

See All Formats & Editions

Based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks, Message In A Bottle stars Robin Wright Penn as Theresa Osborne, a writer for the Chicago Tribune. While her son visits her cheating ex-husband, Theresa goes on a vacation by herself. One day, while running on the beach, she finds a bottle washed up on the shore. She opens it and inside finds a love letter unlike any she's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Message in a Bottle 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is so good! All the actors give amazing performances. This is movie making at its very best. I recommend it for ages 11 and up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Even thought the book is completely different from the movie, the two shouldn't be compared as to which is better. The movie is lovely and tragic, as is the book. If you're looking for a movie to cry over on a lonely Saturday night, grab the tissues and prepare to fall in love with the characters from Message In A Bottle.
YeseniaB More than 1 year ago
Any novel of Nicholas Sparks, to me, is amazing. Almost all his novels make me cry and long for a love like those. Just like every other book he has written, this book did just the same. I thought the plot was amazing. A girl semi heart broken goes on a journey to find a man she falls in love with from a letter. It is truly romantic. This book is very nicely written and makes you long for an alternate ending. Love is not love without a tragedy. I saw the movie but it does not compare to the novel. All though the casting was well put out, and the way they made the movie was wonderful too, the novel is just as good possibly even better. (: <33
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie can never be compared to the book. In the movie they shorten and change the ideas of the book so much it distores the movie. Read the book before watching the movie and you will see what I am talking about.
Katballou More than 1 year ago
Wonderful movie, a tear jerker at times but a wonderful love story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is amazing and the actors to a wonderful job with it.....and of course I cried. The book which I enjoyed even more (which is very high praise), is, surprisingly so different from the movie that it is not fair to compare the two. The only simularites between them is the name of the the characters and the general plot line. To make the movie as moving as the book, it would have to be 5 hours long, and they cannot and will not do that, so....bottom line is, the movie's great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is touching. Very good performances. Its a believable story and its not overly done. I cried at the end...I won't say what happened, you'll have to find out for yourself, but its quite sad. It has a great story. I deffinately think you should watch this movie, its quite phenominal.
BelleOK More than 1 year ago
Message in a Bottle is an excellent movie, heart breaking but a love story in the end. Maybe not Kevin Costners best performance but the movie is a beautiful, exciting story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Oh, this movie is so wonderful. It's a moving yet believable love story that tugs your heartstrings all the way through. The acting is incredible and so much chemistry is portrayed between Robin Wright Penn and Kevin Costner. The ending is quite sad and if you have any emotions at all you will inevitably cry, cry for Theresa, cry for Garret, cry even for Dodge. This movie is powerful and I very much enjoyed it. Definitely recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago