×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mulan II
     

Mulan II

2.6 12
Director: Darrell Rooney, Lynne Southerland

Cast: Darrell Rooney, Lynne Southerland, Ming-Na Wen, B.D. Wong

 
Mulan II, the direct-to-video sequel to the Disney hit Mulan, begins with the title character becoming engaged to General Shang. Before they can begin a life of wedded bliss, they must escort a trio of princesses to weddings of their own in order to facilitate a peace between warring nations. Mulan begins to believe her mission may be less than noble

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Mulan II 2.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mulan 2 is a great new movie from Disney. If you liked Mulan then you will love Mulan next fun fille adventure in Mulan 2. It has the same amout of comedy and action as Mulan 1. Kids will 100% love this new adventure because the same characters we all know and love. I recived this wonderful item as abirth day present and I fell in love with it from the star to the end. Adults will also like it . It is a great family movie that you should buy at Barnes & Nobel. It is also a better price here.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a absolutely great movie great story line and great moments with characters and I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this bring back alot of memories i use to think it kool how disney made mulan a sequal showing ppl tht like the show how love and life are balance. in order for luv to work u need 2 hearts not 1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
With only Toy Story 2 being the good Disney sequel so far, I didn't have high expectations for this movie. But somehow it managed to disappoint me more. The animation is terrible, the songs are boring remakes of the original's, and there is virtually no plot. At times it's so corny it's painful. This movie is dreadful!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I hate it when they take a good classic, like Mulan, and make an unnecessary sequel out of it! It was not necessary to make Mulan 2. I agree with one reviewer who says that Toy Story 2 is the only good sequel so far. I also like the Lion King sequels too... the Toy Story sequel and the Lion King sequels are the only ones I really like. But Mulan 2 was just not great! Okay, it wasn't as bad as "Tarzan and Jane", but I would have given it two stars if it weren't for Mushu. In the original, Mushu is so lovable and sooooo hilarious!!! I loved Mushu ever since he first came on the screen he was my favorite character! But the sequel just changed his personality. Now, in Mulan 2, he is totally obnoxious and unfunny. I was so upset about how they ruined his character! I did not like how he went around trying to ruin Mulan and Shang's relationship. In the original, he probably wouldn't have done something like that. Yes, I would have given this movie TWO stars if they hadn't made Mushu so mean and annoying. If you want to know about the film quality, here it is: The animation is okay. It's better than "Tarzan and Jane" and "Cinderella 2", but Peter Pan 2's animation was better. The script was average, but the plot line was so predictable and I wish the script writers threw in a few surprises for you. The songs were okay, but I did not like the remake of the song "A Girl Worth Fighting For". That is such a classic song, and they could never re-write and change it to make it improved. Only a few of the original voice talents are in the movie. To wrap this up, I do not recommend this movie to any fans of the original, especially if you are a big fan of Mushu like me. Trust me, if you do not like Mushu at ALL, you will enjoy this movie better than I did.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I almost wasn't going to watch this movie, knowing that Disney has never made a good straight-to-video sequel. Unfortunately, my curiosity got the better of me. I am still having a hard time accepting the fact that the movie I watched was actually a continuation of Mulan. First off, the characters were extraordinarily different in personality from the first movie. Mushu was high strung, Mulan completely contradicted herself from the first movie, and Shang was spastic and awkward (very different from the strong upstanding forbidding character of the first movie.) And the animation was awful. The characters didn't even look the same. Mulan looked more 'American' and everyone else just looked stupid. The funny thing about this movie is they copied the first Mulan. Much of the dialogue was just watered down dialogue from the last movie. The worst part about it was that there was absolutely no plot. Nothing. There was no motivation for the characters to act in the ridiculous ways they did. Disney should not have tried. They have a knack for making great movies and then completely messing them up with sequels. Don't watch this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Even though "Mulan 2" isn't as amazing as its predecessor, it's still better than most Disney sequels. It doesn't feel like a reincarnated TV show, the dialouge isn't cheesy, the new characters aren't intruding, and the animation is pretty good. The only things that were wrong were the movie's opening and the Mushu subplot. The best parts were the songs sequences and the wedding scene. If you liked "Mulan", be sure to give "Mulan 2" a chance. You might be surprised.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you feel the way I did about this travesty, wait before throwing it out -- remove & toss only the DVD & jacket, & save the case to hold one of your more worthy DVDs that for some reason was given a cheap cardboard 'case'.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Normally, saying that a sequel was generated only to squeeze the proverbial last drop wouldn't NESSAIRILY suggest a filmmaking travesty, but in this case I have only 4 words: This is the archetype.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mulan is one of my favorite Disney characters and I loved the original but the sequel is extremely disappointing. The animation is ok, but the story line is terrible and the characters are completely different from the original. Don't waste your money on this one. Just watch Mulan again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago