×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Oh My Goddess! The Movie
     

Oh My Goddess! The Movie

4.7 9
 

See All Formats & Editions

This feature-length sequel to the acclaimed animé series Aa! Megamisama! takes place two years after the conclusion of the original story. The goddess Belldandy is still in love with science student Keiichi, and all seems well in the world. But there's trouble looming on the horizon -- Celestin, who mentored Belldandy, went mad and tried to destroy the goddess

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Oh My Goddess! The Movie 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was one of the most beautiful anime movies I have ever seen. I saw this on a shelf one day and decided that I absolutely had to have it. The graphics are amazing, the musical arrangements are achingly beautiful, and the characters are so alive that it is breathtaking to watch. The story is very good too. I had no previous knowledge of the series or manga, and it didn't matter, the movie was that captivating. Such a great find!
Guest More than 1 year ago
the graphics are awesome!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'd have to say this is one of my all time favorites. It can be sort of lovey dovey at times and the characters look different than in the graphic novels, but even so you'd have to see it to believe me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Critics such as Roger Ebert love certain anime movies, but no matter how wonderful the animation may be, if you don't care for the characters and don't like the story then the movie is not satisfying! I loved this movie! I purchased a copy, and I rarely purchase DVD's. I don't know if those who are unfamiliar with these characters would feel the same way, so I strongly urge you to first watch the five episode OAV's to learn about the characters and their origins.I do have one complaint: Keichi's look has been changed too much from the previous OAV and Manga series of books. Sure, a few years have past since he and Belldandy first met, but now he kind of looks like a shorter version of Tenchi Muyo! But I must say, this movie gave a great look at the home of the gods; which was only touched upon in the previous OAV.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie is not called 'Oh My Goddess.' this movie is called 'Ah! My Goddess.'
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is such a great movie! I would recommed you to get this movie. It has great graphics and the stroy line is great. I love their goddesses and the song that they had sang in the movie. It's so good, you should buy it and see it yourself!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I Saw This Movie At New Yoarks Anime Show And I Tell You If You Like This Series This Will Be A Collectors Item ^_^
Guest More than 1 year ago
if you love japanse animation you will love this movie