×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Red Dragon
     

Red Dragon

3.7 14
Director: Brett Ratner,

Cast: Anthony Hopkins, Edward Norton, Ralph Fiennes

 

See All Formats & Editions

Fans of Hannibal Lecter get more than fava beans and a nice Chianti with Red Dragon from Universal. In this prequel to the blockbuster The Silence of the Lambs, viewers get plenty of in-depth extras about Hollywood's favorite serial killer. Presented in 2.35:1 anamorphic widescreen, the picture is clear and crisp. Even during the shadowy scenes, the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Red Dragon 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved silence of the lambs, and hannibal was alittle slow but this was great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i really enjoyed this film!Im a big fan of the silene of the lambs+hannibal,this just made the series shine even brighter!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Red dragon,remake of 1986's manhunter,was horrible.it was to slow in lots of the movie and boring.if you want to see the definitive version of the Hannibal Lecktor series,don't see this,
Guest More than 1 year ago
perhaps the best of the hannibal lector movies. i think the once excellent anthony hopkins has allowed himself to slowly erode into nothing more than a parody of himself. however, star edward norton is as good as ever and his performance is highly watchable. a satisfying installment.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I feel that Hannibal Lecter can finally sleep well now with this exceptional trilogy ending. Kudos on a job well done.
Guest More than 1 year ago
First off, I know Manhunter told the story of ''Red Dragon'' long before this movie was ever thought about. That movie was fine, but without Mr. Hopkins as Dr. Lecter.....well it kind of loses it's flavour. I mean let's face it, the reason why people love Silence and Hannibal so much is because Anthony Hopkins IS Hannibal Lecter, which is why I say the triology is finally complete. ''Red Dragon'' does keep more in step with the feel and look of Silence, whereas I think of Hannibal as the poor step-child that will never be seen for what it truly was--an artistically rich, dark comedy/romance that dared to be it's own movie without keeping Silence in mind. I think all 3 are great movies in their own right. The Director's Edition for Red Dragon is very thorough. It is chock-full of information for anybody curious enough to want to know more about Dr. Lecter, but have not sylphed the information from the books (like I have).
Guest More than 1 year ago
Red Dragon, Thomas Harris's first Lecter file. I never saw Manhunter, that just annoys me. Ted Tally is right to keep Harris's original name, who does Mann think he is to change the title, and in fact the ending. I know, Tally does modify it slightly, but personally it was better. it was loyal to the book but I liked Graham being a little more heroic than in the book at the end. Ralph Fiennes as Dolarhyde was great, true he wasn't the body builder type as he was in the book but he was a superb actor. Oh, and btw that idiot Michael Mann spells Lecter wrong, it's Lecter not Lecktor...the idiot...yes I hate him with a passion cause of all the wrong things he does in Manhunter...I despise using that title too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago