×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Return to Oz
     

Return to Oz

4.2 19
Director: Walter Murch,

Cast: Nicol Williamson, Jean Marsh, Fairuza Balk

 

See All Formats & Editions

Get ready for a strange voyage back to a strangely familiar fantasy land with Disney DVD's release of this belated sequel to The Wizard of Oz. Presented in 1.85:1 anamorphic widescreen, the image is clean and nearly flawless. Sporting solid blacks, even skin tones, and little evidence of edge-enhancement, this disc will look great no matter how it's viewed. The

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Return to Oz 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
As a fan of the 1939 Wizard of Oz Movie that starred Judy Garland I saw Return to Oz in a movie theater back in the mid 80's and I like it. I have never read the L. Frank Baum books but from what I have heard this movie is actually closer to his books. Yes, Return to Oz is a weird movie but I like weird movies So I enjoyed watching it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Though this sequel to the 1939 musical is not as widely appreciated as the latter, it is still a must see for Oz fans. Fairuza Balk is darling as Dorothy and the blend of the 2nd and 3rd Oz books works very well. The characters are fun, the story is interesting, and the effects are cool.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was my ultimate film as a child and i have spent years searching for it in the uk, and im still to find a dvd that will play here. Why r we ignored?
Kukulcan More than 1 year ago
When I first started searching for this movie I could not even remember the title. I think that this is one of those movies that stays with you though... I could remember parts from the movie. Like the witch removing her head and replacing it with one of the others that she has in glass cabinets. It truly is a classic. I love the way this movie was made. The animatronics are great. I like the digital stuff but it goes to show that even back then the movies were just as entertaining. When I ordered this movie I thought it was going to take a long time for it to get to me. I was trilled when I got home the day that it said that I was to receive it and saw it in my mail box. I couldn't wait to open it. I truly recommend this movie to all!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased Return to Oz recently because I remembered it as a childhood favorite. I had remembered this movie to be much scarier, but it is not frightening at all. The description claims that it picks up right where The Wizard of Oz left off. This is not so, many of the characters are different and the style of the movie is very unlike the first Wizard of Oz. This doesn't make it any less enjoyable. The characters are wonderful, and I think this is a great movie for younger generations, as well as an 80s classic for those of us old enough to recognize that distinct era's style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought it kept with the basic Wizard of Oz and my attention. It was very creative and enjoyful! The new characters were a total surprise and very inventive.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This movie was mistakenly designed with scary images and horrid scenes. It did not present scenes suitable for young children (grandchildren 2 and 4). it tries to gain attention by techniques to make the viewer afraid. It is complete flop as a movie for young children. We turned it off 1/4 of the way through.