×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rocky
     

Rocky

4.9 24
Director: John G. Avildsen

Cast: Sylvester Stallone, Talia Shire, Burt Young

 

See All Formats & Editions

Rocky Balboa (Sylvester Stallone), a Philadelphia boxer, is but one step removed from total bum-hood. A once promising pugilist, Rocky is now taking nickel-and-dime bouts and running strongarm errands for local loan sharks to survive. Even his supportive trainer Mickey (Burgess Meredith) has given up on Rocky. All this changes thanks to Muhammad Ali-like super-boxer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rocky 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Moon-Man More than 1 year ago
A great story written by Sylvester Stallone. The writing, the acting, and the music is outstanding. It's a love story and a sports movie. It is terrific!
Guest More than 1 year ago
ROCKY IS A GREAT MOVIE. IT HAS GREAT CHOREOGRAPHY, IT IS FUNNY AT TIMES, AND THIS MOVIE TEACHES YOU A LOT OF THINGS SUCH AS YOU CAN DO ANYTHING YOU SET YOUR MIND TO. I THOUGHT THE BEGINNING WAS PRETTY GOOD. THE FIGHT CAME AT THE RIGHT TIME WHEN ROCKY FOUGHT APOLLO. ONE OF MY FAVORITE SCENES IN THE MOVIE WAS WHEN ROCKY WAS PUNCHING ON THE CHICKEN. IF YOU WANT TO WATCH SOMETHING INSPARATIONAL ROCKY IS THE MOVIE FOR YOU.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An American classic. The characters have such depth in this first Rocky. Inspirational, exciting, sentimental. It really gets better everytime you see it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The great thing about Rocky, is that it appeals to everybody. Anyone who enjoys romance will be captivated by the relationship between Rocky and his girlfriend Adrian. Anyone who enjoys action will be awestruck by the beautifully choreographed fights. And anyone who would enjoy the drama of one man and his one in a million shot at glory, will enjoy ROCKY.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A great appreciation for the emotions & thoughts you gifted to us in our still lasting teenage years, through your talent in perfoming "a not only American hero" as Rocky.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In the movie, it starts off slow.I loved every single second of it. From the first fight until last punch. The only bad part is that Rocy lost.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Rocky is one of those movies that you can watch over and over again, and it is like watching it for the first time. This movie is timeless. Rocky is a movie about achieving your dreams, sticking to your goals, and Rocky lets everyone know that if you put your mind to it that you can accomplish anything. One of my favorite of all time. - Chad Castorina
Guest More than 1 year ago
For the Rocky fan, this edition is pure gold. There are tons of features included. One of my favorites was the feature-length audio commentary by Stallone. It's inspiring to hear him reflect back on the film that changed his life forever. And last but certainly not least, it's also a wonderful movie that gets better and better with time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
for those who loves the rocky series i tell you this is the best of the best!
Guest More than 1 year ago
"Rocky" is a movie for anyone brave enough to dream. Dreaming takes risks. Rocky Balboa is a man trying to take full advantage of one of the few real shots Life gives us. Rocky risks love, loss and courage to see who is really is. Find out what a gem this too often overlooked movie is really about. Slyvester Stallone's career is one worthy of study. Here is a man capable of penning "Rocky" and yet he falls in to the trap of Hollywood and, almost, throws away an entire career. Stallone's writing is brilliant. Stallone's ability to tell a full story, with imperfect characters, is rare. His honesty with the audience should be copied. "Rocky" brings a level of realism too often shied away from.
Guest More than 1 year ago
No wonder this movie won Best Picture and Best Director! I think this movie should have won every Oscar Award. If anybody dislikes this movie by an inch their brain is full of lunicy. This movie is filled with humor,drama and fun from start to end. The story of a man who doubted his dream and got more than anybody could dream for will have you out of your seat cheering and maybe a few tears of happieness out of your eyes.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Rocky is my favorite movie! I think Appalo Creed is my favoirite charactor.This movie inspired me to go for my dreams.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best work stallone has ever done. It will make you laugh, cry and not want to look away. It's a classic and you don't mind seeing it over and over again!
Guest More than 1 year ago
ANYONE WHO BAD MOUTHS ROCKY IS A TOTAL MORON! THIS MOVIE SHOULD BE PLAYED AT EVERY PORT COMING INTO THIS COUNTRY...THIS MOVIE IS AMERICA!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rocky is a great movie from 1976 Sylvester Stallone does a wonderful job as Rocky Babloa he meets Adrin the girl who's sorta shy but they end up together i love Rocky!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago