×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Scary Movie 3
     

Scary Movie 3

3.8 17
Director: David Zucker

Cast: Anna Faris, Anthony Anderson, Charlie Sheen

 

See All Formats & Editions

While star Anna Faris returns for the third film in the Scary Movie series, the power behind the camera has shifted from the Wayans brothers to one of the Zucker brothers. The Zucker in question is David Zucker, and he's brought along his partner in movie-parody crime, Leslie Nielsen. This time around, aim is taken at such horror blockbusters as Signs

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Scary Movie 3 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It seems that the team of Zucker and Nielsen have lost their way. I found the first two movies in this series to be pretty amusing(not classics, but funny). I had high hopes for this one despite the departure of the Wayans brothers. I really thought the comedy team that produced Airplane and the Naked Gun series would be able to build on this franchise. I was dead wrong. The jokes were bad, predictable, and just plain tired. I think this team has lost all concept of comedy. Timing is everything when doing this kind of humor. You have to play it straight and be convincing to earn the laughs. Everything in this movie seems contrived and forced to the point of serious abdominal pain. More than anything else, I just feel sorry for the few talented performers who were unable to escape their contracts. Eddie Griffin and Leslie Nielsen have shown that they can be very funny, but this movie shows that they can be very apathetic as well. I hated this movie, do not pay to see it. You have been warned.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw this movie in theaters a wk after it was released and I'm soo glad that I didn't have to pay for it b/c I would've been seriously disappointed. Even though the first two were good that doesn't mean that this one was. People do NOT waste your money on this movie! It sucked and I absolutely wouldn't recommend this movie to anyone! Critics said Gigli was bad, well this movie is worse! Never again!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was amazing i saw it 4 times and it still gets better especaly the shovel gun i loved this movie
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is by far the best Scary Movie of all. It is SO funny!!! Every scene has something to laugh at. Non of the others are as good as the third
Guest More than 1 year ago
i saw the movie when it came out, its sooooooooo much better than the first 2. you will be laughing so hard!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie rocked! I saw it with my friend and we both think it was the best of the Scary Movie flicks. The scenes were hilarious, and knowing that this movie's playing off real 'scary movies' made it even better.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is nothing short of amazing. This is my new favorite movie. I love when George, the aspiring white rapper, tries to give the 611 to Brenda and Cindy while making up stupid rhyming words. It's hilarious. You gotta see it to believe it! Pick up the movie today, y'all! LOL! Best movie ever made!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie is great. saw it 3 times and wanna see it again. i luv the scene where he gets hit by the car in the beginning and the bathroom scene from 8 mile
Guest More than 1 year ago
My group and I said that this movie was HELARIOUS! Bad content but its worth buying, its that funny. Don't miss the sequel Scarry movie 4.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie was so funny! Like when she went to the lighthouse and just twisted that thing-so funny and stupid. Pamela and Jenny at the beginning were funny. The video was funny, like when Queen Latifah attacked the mom. The boy getting hit was funny and so was the rap part where he had his hood like a kkk. VERY FUNNY!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is sooooooooooo cool! I totally loved it that me and my family were laughing so hard through the whole movie! It's a must-see!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie is simply funny i truly recomend it. the best of all three scary movies!
Guest More than 1 year ago
We finally got back to basics in Scary Movie 3 with David Zucker directing, you know the usual sex jokes and racial cliches. Good stuff in convergence with Michael Jackson, lest us forget!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie was so cool it was better then the first and second even though i like the first and second.I was laughing through the whole movie.It is a big must see!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is by far and away the most sophomoric and pathetic movie of the year. it did nothing more than attempt to rehash old sight gags. I expected much better from this team, but i ended up being embarrassed for leslie nielson, and the rest of this crew. don't waste your time or money on this one. I rated it 1 star, only because there was nothing lower.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago