×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Secret Window
     

Secret Window

4.3 35
Director: David Koepp

Cast: Johnny Depp, John Turturro, Maria Bello

 

See All Formats & Editions

David Koepp's adaptation of Stephen King's Secret Window debuts on DVD with a widescreen transfer that preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 2.40:1. English and French soundtracks are rendered in Dolby Digital 5.1, with subtitles available in both of those languages as well. Supplemental materials include an exceedingly self-effacing commentary from

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Secret Window 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was very good. It kept you guessing what was going to happen next. This is a Johnny Depp wanta see for his fans. A must see movie!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie really was superb. It had a lot of twists and turns, and was quite suspenseful. Johnny Depp was very,very good as Mort Rainy. Yes, the story line was far-fetched and bizarre, but that made it unique. I mean, what else would you expect from Stephen King? The movie was not gory, but still rather violent. If you like movies with suspense, you will enjoy this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like this movie more than I thought I would. It has much suspense. Just the type of movie I like. For some reason, when the movie was just starting I automatically knew it was going to be good. Anything Johnny Depp plays in is good. But this is new to me. I give it five stars all the way. And remember, the most important part of a story is the ending...
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie. Johnny Depp does some AMAZING acting. It always has you on the edge of your seat through-out the whole movie. I give it a 5 because that and Pirates Of the Caribbean both 1 and 2 are my three favorite movies ever. I recommend you watch and see this movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Stephen King based tale starring Johnny Depp which is one of today's greatest actors. I loved it in every way. The ending looks like something Al Sarrantonio would do.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A top-notch terror with an awsome twist of an ending!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Johnny Depp's portrayal as Mort Rainy was one of his best works scine potc,(in wich i saw 13 times in theatre). i would reccomend this movie to anyone as long as they are not squeamish)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Awesomely scary! Don't give it one star, the ending was a classic!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read the book by Stephen King and this movie was just as good! A must-see!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie! It had so many great exciting parts. This movie is just as good as the book and let me tell you that I hate to read.... but I just had to read it because this stared Johnny Depp. This movie is a must see!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Johnny Depp was great in this movie! It was kinda scary too. If you're looking for a thrilling movie, see this!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved every minute of this -- yes, I got really nervous, yes, I was thrilled, and, yes, the ending took me by surprise but was absolutely right. The director's comments in the additional materials are superb.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that this was jus' an outstanding movie. I read the novella by Stephen King and I thought director David Koepp and his screenplay writers did an excellent job adapting it into a screenplay. This movie did not have those boring non-stop action sequences, director David Koepp and writer Stephen King take us into places that we don't anticipate and johnny acting brings an odd amusement to the story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was honestly the best movie i've ever seen! it had so many twists and turns! it was CRAZY! 5 stars - loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed Secret Window. I mainly went to see it because it had Johnny Depp as starring role. I also wanted to see what the story was really about. Johnny Depp was excellent and did a wonderful impersonation of his character, Mort Rainey. He played the entrancing role so well that it was almost scary! I also thought the way the story was set inside another story was interesting. I was able to understand it. If you like a little Stephen King thrill, violence, and mystery, then I think Secret Window would be a great movie for you to see. And if you love Johnny Depp, well that’s the icing on the cake.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Johnny Depp is great in this movie, it all turns out that it's in his head. Which, I guess, is what all the world is in, it's just in our head. He plays a writer writing his greatest book yet. But then a man comes along and says he copyed the mans book, Johnny doesn't know what to do. Trying to deal with this man, which is really all in his head, he loses his best and only friend, his dog. And almost burns down his X-wife's house. Yes, I may be only a kid, but this is the coolest, creepyest movie yet.
Guest More than 1 year ago
wow 3rd fav movie (after nightmare before christmas and sleepy hollow). the ending is always the best part of the story, and this one's gonna' be real good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that 'Panic Room' was a scary movie,but this was even scarier.The part where Amy's house burnt down really scared me. The best Stephen King movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A typically delicious Stephen King story of a very troubled writer, masterfully portrayed by the equally delicious and incredibly talented Johnny Depp. What a combination!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is as good as the novella, written by Stephen King.I don't really have time to read because of my job, but I had to read 'Four Past Midnight', considering I love Stephen King's books.I saw this at the Traindance Film Festival and i had to give it 3 1/2 stars when they called my name to the stage.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago