×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Seven Pounds
  • Alternative view 1 of Seven Pounds
  • Alternative view 2 of Seven Pounds
     

Seven Pounds

4.2 35
Director: Gabriele Muccino,

Cast: Gabriele Muccino, Will Smith, Rosario Dawson, Woody Harrelson

 

See All Formats & Editions

Academy Award nominee Will Smith reunites with the director and producers of The Pursuit of Happyness for this emotional drama concerning an IRS agent whose quest for redemption is unexpectedly complicated after he inadvertently falls in love. Ben Thomas is an IRS agent with a fateful secret.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Seven Pounds 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
GothGirl94 More than 1 year ago
My 3 cousins, my older cuz's boyfriend, my bro, and me, went to go see this when it was sitll in theathers...we thought why not? I mean it's Will Smith!! Who doesn't want to see a Will Smith movie?!?! We didn't know what it was about really the previews counfused us... We got there to the movie theather late...THANX TO THE FACT MY CUZ FOGET WHAT TIME THE MOVIE STARTED!!! We missed the opening credits.... But once we figured out what was going on it was sooo good but sad...at the end when we knew what was going 2 happen we lost it...me and my 3 cuz's are all girls. We were just crying SOOOOO HARD!!! My bro and my cuz's boyfirend looked at us like we were crazy! But if you saw it you would cry 2... I don't think any one who is depressed should see this...or any one whos you know... On a lighter note...YOU SHOULD GO SEE THIS IT WILL MAKE YOU THINK ABOUT A LOT OF THING!!! Like life and stuff...(I'm just 14... I really don't know anything about life...) GO SEE IT!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
wow good movie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
7 Pounds leaves the viewer thinking about what they would do to make things right. Great movie for discussions and intellectual and philosophical conversations. Highly Recommend!!!
actionfanatic More than 1 year ago
Thought provoking plot on guilt and loss. It was a different look at Will Smith.
Chancie More than 1 year ago
You follow Ben, a man who caused an accident two years ago, killing six people and his girlfriend. The guilt causes him to change the lives of the people around him. He chooses seven different people in deserving need of help and it's here that the movie begins. Now, I won't spoil anything but I personally thought the movie was fantastic. Will Smith is a great actor, and he definitely does a great job with this part. The movie itself focuses on one particular person that he wishes to help, a girl in need of a new heart. There are a couple others, including a blind man and a boy in need of bone marrow, but the woman is the main focus. Ben goes in depth with each person he wants to help, wanting to find out if they are a good person and if they deserve it. As time goes, he starts to fall in love with her. The ending itself is great and makes the film what it is. Emotions run deep through the entire plot and you really do care about the characters and what happens to them. I'd definitely recommend this one. One of Smith's best.
WisePrincess More than 1 year ago
I rented the movie via redbox on a Tuesday and ordered it via Barnes and Noble the next day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its Great movie. Its very different than what you may expect. Its very good and very hard to discribe without giving away the plot, but it did make me cry at the end of the movie. Its slightly hard to figure what (will smith's character) is doing towards the begining but if you think about it alittle your will get it. Its a wonderful movie I would recommand it to anyone
MovieloverLC More than 1 year ago
I didn't know what this movie was about at all when I watched it!(sometimes i think that makes it better). I admit that I was lost abit in the beginning but as the movie went on it got better and better. Of course at the end it all made great sense. I thought this was a wonderful story, yes its sad but life is sad alot of the time. Will Smith was amazing in this movie(which he is in all of his movies). I would recommend to watch this movie at least twice, so the second time your not lost at all. This is one of the best stories I have watched in a long time, and I watch many movies. This movie makes you wonder if someone in real life would really act the way Will Smiths character acts? This movie makes you think about what is important.
grega922 More than 1 year ago
There are very few Hollywood films today with unpredictable plots that keep you guessing about what's going to happen throughout the movie. After watching the first few scenes of a movie, I usually develop a clear understanding of where the story is going and how it will eventually end - but not with this movie. "Seven Pounds" had me guessing the whole time! Will Smith plays Ben Thomas who poses as an IRS agent to change the lives of seven strangers. While it may appear as if Thomas is just performing random acts of kindness, the audience discovers that he is harboring a dark secret and is desperately trying to redeem his heavy conscience. I won't spoil the movie, but I will say that in the world of typical, dry films, "Seven Pounds" is a breath of fresh air. If you want to see a film that's truly awe-inspiring, and entertaining, go see "Seven Pounds"! You will not be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BeachMop More than 1 year ago
One must pay attention the entire movie to see the full cause and effect...Excellent acting..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago