×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Shaun of the Dead
     

Shaun of the Dead

4.6 78
Director: Edgar Wright

Cast: Simon Pegg, Kate Ashfield, Nick Frost

 

See All Formats & Editions

It's often said that the true character of a man is only revealed in times of dire crisis, and for likable, lovelorn loser Shaun (Simon Pegg), that moment of reckoning came when the dead rose from their slumber to feast on the flesh of the living. A hapless electronics store employee who spends most of his spare time downing pints at the local pub with his roommate,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Shaun of the Dead 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 78 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Film, this made me like the Zombie genre!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
That tagline probably best describes this film. During the first thirty minutes or so Shaun and Ed are completely oblivious to the signs of impending doom all around them. This is chiefly because they are, like many people would be, so wrapped up in their middle-class problems to notice. Add to that the fact that the news is constantly spouting gloom and doom twenty four hours a day as it is. This film is less of a comedy like Dead Alive and more of a Hugh Grant or John Cusack film with zombies as the antagonistic force rather than money or infidelity. All in all it is a solid film with quite a few laughs. The zombies look great and the cast is superb.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw this movie only once in theaters... but I dream about it every night... I love it and I am going to buy it on DVD tomorrow.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i'm a HUGE zombie flick fan. but, nonetheless, this deffffinetely is one of the best zombie flicks ever. definite keeper. This is, as Ed says, "a slice of fried gold"
Madam_Fynswyn More than 1 year ago
This movie is one of the funniest I have ever seen. I rank it right up there with Ghostbusters and Groundhog Day. It is one of those that no matter when you come into it, it is ALWAYS at a 'good part.'
Guest More than 1 year ago
A very funny zombie film that as horror and gallows of humor.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Infinitely quatable and enjoyable, Shaun of the Dead is a modern classic of both horror and comedy. Bloody and creepy enough to appease the horror crowd while at the same time funny and smart enough to keep even the most squimish entertained and in thier seat. Highest recommendation
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie has a good mix of everything, comedy, romance, and best of all gore. watching more than once makes this movie funnier. i especially enjoyed the extras, plot holes and 'funky' pete
Guest More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this movie. A great combination of horror and comedy! Everything about this movie is worth a watch.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Shaun of the dead is one of the best zombie movies ever. As a spoof on Dawn of the dead (the more serious zombie flick of the two) Shaun of the dead makes a little laugh at the thought of our friends,family,and strangers coming back wanting to eat our brains out. You kind of fall in love with the charecters. Especially shaun and his hopeless relationship with his gf, and his sweet and funny relationship with his best friend ed. I recommend this to anyone who has a good sense of humor, There is gore in it though not too out of hand and ridiculous. but just the right serving
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being the Coldplay addict that I am, I originally only wanted to see Shaun of the Dead because I knew that Chris Martin and Jonny Buckland were making a cameo in it somewhere. But three minutes into it, I forgot all about that because I was laughing so much. Very entertaining film. I've seen it six times already. There's comedy in the smallest of things, is that the definition of British humor? Because if that's so, I'm just one of the few Americans who understand it. You should certainly watch this flick if you're looking for a dose of non-stop comedy, drama,and horror rolled all into one. Also if you have a good sense of humor.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm a Senior in high school, and over the past four years, my friends and I have seen numerous movies--at least one a month. THIS BY FAR IS THE BEST ONE WE'VE SEEN TOGETHER. In fact, I've seen in it twice!... so far... AND, we all agree that we are definitely buying a copy of the DVD ASAP. Thank you to everyone involved in the production of Shaun of the Dead! BEST MOVIE OF 2004!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this movie was great! Horror/comedy at its best as I see it. I would definitely suggest this for a laugh or a scare depending on the person.