×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

She's the Man
     

She's the Man

4.5 51
Director: Andy Fickman

Cast: Amanda Bynes, Channing Tatum, Laura Ramsey

 

See All Formats & Editions

A simple case of assumed identity snowballs into a romantic mix-up of epic proportions in director Andy Fickman's contemporary teen take on William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night. Viola Hastings (Amanda Bynes) has good reason for wanting to conceal her identity upon arriving at Illyria Prep School, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

She's the Man 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
Jenna3 More than 1 year ago
How many people do you know that would dress up like your siblings to get into a college to play soccer on the guys team? Viola’s soccer team gets cut at Cornwall. She wants to join the guy’s team, but they don’t allow girls. So she disguises herself as her twin brother, Sebastian, and goes out for the rival school, Illyria, boys’ team and makes it. While her brother is in London for a few weeks working on his music, Viola’s falling in love with her roommate, Duke, unfortunately. But Duke likes Olivia and Olivia is falling for “Sebastian”. Unexpectedly, the real Sebastian came home early. He arrives on campus and has no clue that he was replaced by his twin sister. Co-stars, Amanda Bynes and Channing Tatum, had great “chemistry” in the making of the film. Although they have their funny times, they also have romantic times. Tatum portrays Duke very well. He’s hilarious, awkward at times and great at soccer, which his character has to be good at soccer or the director wouldn’t have picked a good actor for Duke. Bynes’ character, Viola, fits her perfectly because she has a little tom boy vibe in her. She’s hilarious as well. She could make a crowd laugh without even trying hard. She’s the Man, one of my many favorite, is a great movie for a romantic comedy and if you enjoy the sport of soccer. Although it contains language that is not suitable for younger viewers, it has a good point to the storyline of the movie; if you lie, someone’s going to get hurt. The characters do it in an amusing way that you get hooked in and feel for the characters, what they’re going through. Sometimes you can figure out what they’re going to do judging on how they are. This movie can be admirable to some people and is very admirable to me. I would rate this movie a five out of five stars; the casting for the parts is amazing, and the script suits the characters beautifully. So rent the movie, cuddle up to the TV and watch it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SOCCER-GRRL More than 1 year ago
It is the best movie in the whole entire world and has so many funny scenes especially the one at the end. If you don't watch this movie ill be sooooooooooooooooo mad at u. NO KIDDING! (Ill KILL u if i have 2). Just kidding, even though i wrote no kidding! IM WEIRD RIGHT? Anyway this movie is extremely good and u should definitely watch it! - SOCCER GRRL
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
She's the man is for everyone!!! See it!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't think that it was going to be that funny. But I was wrong...it was really funny. It doesn't have corny jokes and the actors and actresses did a really good job!!! I definatley recommend it!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my all time favorite movie!!I never get tired of it, no matter how much I watch it.I recommend it to anyone.Channing Tatum is soooooooo hot!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really liked this movie. It was so exiting. I loved it. It was kind of shocking, actually. It was very funny. I was cracking up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was the greatest if i could i would give it more than five stars. When i first saw it i expected it to be a kiddish movie! But it was for all ages. Also the movie had channing tatum in it and thats what made the movie. I mean that Guy is smokin hot! A model, dance, and actor i mean thats the greatest triple threat a person on earth can pull. can't wait to see more of him. Also if you watch the deleated sceens the last one is kind of like a longer ending!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is such a great movie. I personally like all Amanda Bynes movies but this one became my new favorite. July 18th i'm running out to buy this. I am deadly affraid of spiders and this movie was so good that i even forgot that a huge spider was in it.... you'll love it... i promise!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recommend this chick-flick if you are just wanting to sit back and relax. This is a non-intellectual, non-brain strain, funny movie. There are some minor sexual situations and language, but it's PG13 rating is appropriate. The acting is pretty decent and some scenes are very comical.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i could watch this movie forever and never get tired of it. It is sooo Funny!! I loved it and I reccommend it to everyone!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recently saw this movie at a sleepover. I had heard that it was a funny movie, but that it was not an overall good movie. But I now realize that I've never laughed so much during a movie! The silliest stuff from gouda cheese, to tarantulas, and of course Eunis made me and my friends laugh like maniacs! The whole cast did a good job, but I thought that amanda bynes and channing tatum did the best. I am now considering buying this movie and it is now one of my all time favorite movies. You should DEFINETLY go rent it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
its a great movie!! i enjoyed watching it!!! and i saw it already 3 times in the cinema!!! go watch it as fast as you can!!! Daniella
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie is really funny, but the only problem is Amanda and her brother aren't the same height and Amanda doesn't look anything like her brother when she's a boy so I really don't understand how her team mates don't notice that. But overall, this was a great movie and I highly recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i LOVE this movie!! it is so funny and my favorite movie. i advise you to watch it and you'll probably share my opinion
Guest More than 1 year ago
I Totally Luv This movie !It Was Really Funny!If YOu Have Not Seen It See IT!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked it it was funny. I think you should see it.
junedc More than 1 year ago
Love this was cute funny plus Channing made it for me!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I wasn't sure about this movie when I heard it was based off a play but realized that it was very loosely based on it anyway. I thought the movie was hilarious and probably one of the best movies I've ever seen. It helped to have Channing Tatem to look at but Amanda Bynes is such a great actress.
Guest More than 1 year ago
omg, I loved this movie! I loved the references to Shakespeare's classic play Twelth Night. Amanda Bynes was hilarious and the script was witty. I have never laughed so hard! Also, Channing Tatum was fine!
Guest More than 1 year ago
channing tatum and amanda bynes are great and they are the best in this movie!! this is the movie of the year to me!!